IAV at CES 2019 in Las Vegas

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Also in 2019 IAV will once more be presenting ist vision of the future of digital mobility.

      Our vision for tomorrow’s digital mobility is taking shape

      Connectivity and autonomous driving are two of the greatest driving forces behind future mobility. They will play a major role in defining how we move about in future. Increasingly, driving itself will no longer be the key task. Vehicle occupants become passengers, vehicles become means of transport and driving pleasure will take on completely new connotations. The whole automotive industry is facing a revolutionary paradigm shift. 

      Usability, comfort and what to do during the journey are aspects that are growing increasingly important and will play a crucial role in terms of the success of future mobility services. Entertainment, service and safety are the key pillars. It goes without saying that IAV is forging ahead with the development of future mobility in all its facets in order to present our customers with bespoke solutions.

      IAV will be presenting a selection of the latest developments at the CES 2019 in Las Vegas. We’ll take you on a fascinating journey towards tomorrow’s digital mobility. Come and joins us.

       

      Automotive Security

      back

      Success Factor for Connected Mobility

      Securely connected: in future, motorists will expect to have a permanent and flexible connection between the vehicle and the environment. At the same time, personal data and vehicle information need to be reliably protected from misuse.

      Modern data connections present new challenges in terms of vehicle safety and security. The security of connected vehicles in the digital age has to be warranted particularly with regard to two aspects. On the one hand, the vehicle's own data must be securely safeguarded, while also protecting the vehicle itself from external attacks on the other.

      Today's encryption and authentication procedures mean that safeguarding data security of the vehicle's own data is no longer a problem in technical terms, although this does mean considerable extra effort in terms of hardware and software development. Furthermore, a well-conceived and integrated security concept is also needed to protect the complex IT architecture of a connected vehicle. In future, vehicles will be permanently connected with the environment in many different ways (e.g. cloud, other road users, roadside infrastructure). This opens up a greater risk of misuse, for example by hackers.

      A Security Defense Center will be tasked with the all-encompassing security concept, basically including the following aspects:

       

      • Constant vehicle monitoring for OEM/fleet operators to detect and avert attacks
      • Analysis of weak points and description of problems by the OEM in order to close security gaps
      • Software updates must be sent to the affected vehicles of the OEM/fleet operator

       

      At the CES in Las Vegas, IAV will be showing how this looks like in practice, in cooperation with Karamba Security. Hacker attacks are reliably detected and prevented by a demo vehicle embedded in a fictitious vehicle fleet. At the same time as the attack is detected, the prototype Security Defense Center is informed about the details so that weak points in the program can be remedied, e.g. by a remote update "over the air".

      The small-batch UCU family has been extended specially for this application with the addition of a further universal control unit that offers special security functions and can be used as a secure gateway.

    • IAV Messestand: NP-13

      3150 Paradise Rd
      Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
      North Plaza/ Gold Lot

      IAV at CES – Where To Find Us

      Exhibition Times

      Tuesday, January 8:
      10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
      Wednesday, January 9:
      9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
      Thursday, January 10:
      9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
      Friday, January 11:
      9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

       

    • Thank you for the interest you have shown

      Do you have any questions or want to meet us? Our experts are looking forward to receiving your inquiry.

      How can we help you?

      Your request/concern:
      Personal details
      Address
      Contact details

      You can find our data privacy policy here.

      All fields marked with a "*" are mandatory.

IAV auf der CES 2019 in Las Vegas

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Eine Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft

      Auch 2019 präsentiert IAV im Rahmen der CES seine Vision der digitalen Mobilität der Zukunft.

      Unsere Vision der digitalen Mobilität der Zukunft nimmt Formen an

      Vernetzung und autonomes Fahren sind zwei der größten Treiber der zukünftigen Mobilität. Sie werden maßgeblich bestimmen, wie wir in Zukunft unterwegs sein werden. Das Fahren selbst wird dabei immer mehr zur Nebensache. Insassen werden zu Passagieren, Fahrzeuge zu Fortbewegungsmitteln, der Fahrspaß wird neu definiert. Die ganze Automobilbranche steht vor einem revolutionären Paradigmenwechsel.  

      Usability, Komfort und Fahrzeitgestaltung gewinnen signifikant an Bedeutung und werden maßgeblich über den Erfolg zukünftiger Mobilitätsdienste entscheiden. Entertainment, Service und Sicherheit sind dabei die zentralen Pfeiler. Für uns ist es selbstverständlich, die Entwicklung der zukünftigen Mobilität in all ihren Facetten voranzutreiben und unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anzubieten.

      Auf der CES 2019 in Las Vegas präsentiert IAV eine Auswahl der neuesten Entwicklungen. Wir nehmen Sie mit auf unsere faszinierende Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft. Steigen Sie ein. 

      Automotive Security

      zurück

      Erfolgsfaktor für vernetzte Mobilität

      Sicher vernetzt: Künftig werden Fahrer und Mitfahrer die konstante, stabile Vernetzung zwischen Fahrzeug und Umgebung erwarten. Persönliche Daten und Fahrzeuginformationen müssen zuverlässig vor unbefugtem Zugriff geschützt werden.

      Die Vernetzung und der Datenaustausch stellen neue Herausforderungen an die Fahrzeugsicherheit und den Datenschutz. Vernetzte und autonome Fahrzeuge müssen Lösungen für wesentliche Aspekte finden, die keine Kompromisse zulassen: der Schutz von Fahrzeugdaten und Betriebsfunktionen vor versuchten Cyberangriffen.

      Ein gut durchdachtes und integriertes Sicherheitskonzept ist notwendig, um die komplexe IT-Architektur eines vernetzten Fahrzeugs zu schützen. In absehbarer Zukunft und teilweise schon heute werden Fahrzeuge auf unterschiedliche Weise mit ihrer Umgebung vernetzt sein (z.B. der Cloud, anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern, Verkehrsinfrastruktur). Dies birgt ein größeres Risiko von Missbrauch.

      Ein Security Defense Center wird für das umfassende Sicherheitskonzept zuständig sein, das im Wesentlichen die folgenden Aspekte umfasst:

      • Konstante Überwachung forensischer Berichte für Hersteller/Flottenbetreiber, um Angriffe abzuwehren und zu verhindern
      • Schwachstellenanalyse und Beschreibung von Herausforderungen, um Sicherheitslücken zu schließen 
      • Senden von Software-Updates an die betroffenen Fahrzeuge eines Herstellers/Flottenbetreibers, um die analysierten Schwachstellen zu beseitigen.

      Auf der CES in Las Vegas zeigt IAV in Kooperation mit Karamba Security, was dies in der Praxis bedeutet. Hackerangriffe werden von einem Demofahrzeug, das Teil einer fiktiven Fahrzeugflotte ist, zuverlässig erkannt und sofort abgewehrt. In dem Moment, in dem der Hackerangriff erkannt wird, wird auch der Prototyp des Security Defense Center über die abgewehrten Angriffe informiert, sodass diese spezifische Schwachstelle behoben werden kann, zum Beispiel durch ein Remote-Update über Luftschnittstelle.

      Die Kleinserien-Steuergerätefamilie (UCU) wurde eigens für diese Anwendung erweitert und um ein zusätzliches universelles Steuergerät ergänzt, das besondere Sicherheitsfunktionen bietet und über ein sicheres Gateway genutzt werden kann.

    • IAV Messestand: NP-13

      3150 Paradise Rd
      Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
      North Plaza/ Gold Lot

      IAV auf der CES - Wo Sie uns finden

      Ausstellungszeiten

      Dienstag, 8. Januar: 10 - 18 Uhr
      Mittwoch, 9. Januar: 9 - 18 Uhr
      Donnerstag, 10. Januar: 9 - 18 Uhr
      Freitag, 11. Januar: 9 - 16 Uhr

    • Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse.

      Haben Sie eine Frage oder wollen Sie uns treffen? Unsere Experten freuen sich auf Ihre Anfrage.

      Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

      Ihr Anliegen:
      Persönliche Angaben
      Anschrift
      Kontaktinformationen

      Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

      Mit einem "*" gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.