IAV at CES 2019 in Las Vegas

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Also in 2019 IAV will once more be presenting ist vision of the future of digital mobility.

      Our vision for tomorrow’s digital mobility is taking shape

      Connectivity and autonomous driving are two of the greatest driving forces behind future mobility. They will play a major role in defining how we move about in future. Increasingly, driving itself will no longer be the key task. Vehicle occupants become passengers, vehicles become means of transport and driving pleasure will take on completely new connotations. The whole automotive industry is facing a revolutionary paradigm shift. 

      Usability, comfort and what to do during the journey are aspects that are growing increasingly important and will play a crucial role in terms of the success of future mobility services. Entertainment, service and safety are the key pillars. It goes without saying that IAV is forging ahead with the development of future mobility in all its facets in order to present our customers with bespoke solutions.

      IAV will be presenting a selection of the latest developments at the CES 2019 in Las Vegas. We’ll take you on a fascinating journey towards tomorrow’s digital mobility. Come and joins us.

       

      Impressions of IAV at CES 2018

      Camera-based Driver State Monitoring

      back

      The future of individual mobility belongs to autonomous vehicles. It is particularly important that not only the driver receives information about the vehicle and the surroundings but also that the vehicle receives relevant information about the driver and the driver state. This improves the interrelations between the driver, the vehicle and the surroundings with the objective of preventing accidents caused by fatigue, a lack of vigilance and attention and of optimally supporting the driver according to his current performance prerequisites.

      To enable the most comprehensive estimation of the driver state possible, the FZI Research Center for Information Technology, cooperation partner of IAV GmbH, developed a camera-based system. This system uses a camera to capture and track the driver’s face inside the vehicle and evaluates it with regard to his heart rate, blink rate, head pose and emotions. The special feature of the approach is that a standard webcam without additional technology or special lighting attached to the driver’s body is used, which allows a cost-effective application in the vehicle. The heart rate is optically recorded by analyzing changes of color values in the driver’s face depending on the pulsing of the blood.

      Relevant facial areas are analyzed with innovative image and signal processing algorithms. The eye blinking detection, facial expression recognition and head pose estimation are based on the analysis of the features of a developed model of a driver’s face by means of adequately trained classifiers.

      The measured parameters can now be merged and function as input for a precise determination of the driver state with regard to the level of fatigue, stress, attentiveness or excitement. Such data provides information to optimize existing driver assistance systems, such as fatigue detection, that are so far mainly based on the analysis of driving behavior. The topic is especially interesting for future driving assistance systems, such as distraction warning or a medical emergency brake assistant. On this basis, solutions for the adaptation of driver assistance systems and HMI elements both depending on the driver state or solutions for taking back control over the vehicle in a controlled manner in partly automated driving can also be developed.

      At the CES fair stand, we determine your personal driver state and present the functionalities of camera-based systems as well as the measured vital parameters live.

    • IAV Messestand: NP-13

      3150 Paradise Rd
      Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
      North Plaza/ Gold Lot

      IAV at CES – Where To Find Us

      Exhibition Times

      Tuesday, January 8:
      10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
      Wednesday, January 9:
      9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
      Thursday, January 10:
      9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
      Friday, January 11:
      9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

       

    • Thank you for the interest you have shown

      Do you have any questions or want to meet us? Our experts are looking forward to receiving your inquiry.

      How can we help you?

      Your request/concern:
      Personal details
      Address
      Contact details

      You can find our data privacy policy here.

      All fields marked with a "*" are mandatory.

IAV auf der CES 2019 in Las Vegas

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Eine Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft

      Auch 2019 präsentiert IAV im Rahmen der CES seine Vision der digitalen Mobilität der Zukunft.

      Unsere Vision der digitalen Mobilität der Zukunft nimmt Formen an

      Vernetzung und autonomes Fahren sind zwei der größten Treiber der zukünftigen Mobilität. Sie werden maßgeblich bestimmen, wie wir in Zukunft unterwegs sein werden. Das Fahren selbst wird dabei immer mehr zur Nebensache. Insassen werden zu Passagieren, Fahrzeuge zu Fortbewegungsmitteln, der Fahrspaß wird neu definiert. Die ganze Automobilbranche steht vor einem revolutionären Paradigmenwechsel.  

      Usability, Komfort und Fahrzeitgestaltung gewinnen signifikant an Bedeutung und werden maßgeblich über den Erfolg zukünftiger Mobilitätsdienste entscheiden. Entertainment, Service und Sicherheit sind dabei die zentralen Pfeiler. Für uns ist es selbstverständlich, die Entwicklung der zukünftigen Mobilität in all ihren Facetten voranzutreiben und unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anzubieten.

      Auf der CES 2019 in Las Vegas präsentiert IAV eine Auswahl der neuesten Entwicklungen. Wir nehmen Sie mit auf unsere faszinierende Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft. Steigen Sie ein. 

       

      Impressionen der CES 2018

      Camera-based Driver State Monitoring

      zurück

      Autonomen Fahrzeugen gehört die Zukunft in der individuellen Mobilität. Dabei ist es von besonderer Bedeutung, dass nicht nur der Fahrer entsprechende Informationen über das Fahrzeug und die Umgebung erhält, sondern auch dem Fahrzeug relevante Informationen über den Fahrer und dessen Zustand übermittelt werden. Dies führt zu einem optimierten Wirkungskreis Fahrer-Fahrzeug-Umgebung mit dem Ziel, Unfälle durch Müdigkeit, geringe Wachsamkeit und mangelnde Aufmerksamkeit zu verhindern und den Fahrer entsprechend seiner aktuellen Leistungsvoraussetzungen optimal zu unterstützen.

      Um eine möglichst umfassende Schätzung des Fahrerzustands zu ermöglichen, wurde durch das FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik, Kooperationspartner der IAV GmbH, ein kamerabasiertes System entwickelt. Dieses erfasst und verfolgt mittels einer Kamera im Fahrer-Innenraum das Gesicht des Fahrers und wertet es hinsichtlich der Parameter Herzrate, Blinzelrate, Kopfhaltung und Emotion aus. Die Besonderheit des Ansatzes ist, dass dies über eine handelsübliche Webcam ohne zusätzliche Technik am Körper des Fahrers oder spezielle Beleuchtung erfolgt, was eine kostengünstige Anwendung im Fahrzeug ermöglicht. Die Herzratenerfassung erfolgt optisch über die Analyse von blutpulsationsabhängigen Farbwertänderungen im Gesicht des Fahrers. Relevante Gesichtsbereiche werden mit Hilfe innovativer Bild- und Signalverarbeitungsalgorithmen analysiert. Die Lidschlagdetektion, Mimikerkennung und Schätzung der Kopfpose beruhen auf der Auswertung von Merkmalen eines entwickelten Modells des Fahrergesichts mittels entsprechend trainierter Klassifikatoren.

      Die erfassten Parameter können nun zusammengeführt werden und dienen als Input für eine genaue Zustandsbestimmung des Fahrers in Bezug auf das Müdigkeits-, Stress, Aufmerksamkeits- oder auch Excitement-Level. Konkret liefern solche Daten wichtige Informationen für die Optimierung bestehender Fahrerassistenzsysteme wie die Müdigkeitserkennung, die bisher hauptsächlich auf der Analyse des Fahrverhaltens basieren. Besonders interessant ist die Thematik allerdings für zukünftige Fahrerassistenzsysteme wie das Distraction-Warning oder medizinische Nothalteassistenten. Auch können auf dieser Basis Lösungen für Fragestellungen wie die fahrerzustandsabhängige Adaption von Fahrerassistenzsystemen und HMI-Elementen oder die kontrollierte Rückgabe der Fahraufgabe beim teilautonomen Fahren entwickelt werden.

      Am CES-Messestand ermitteln wir Ihren persönlichen Fahrerzustand und präsentieren die Funktionalitäten des kamerabasierten Systems sowie die erfassten Vitalparameter live.

    • IAV Messestand: NP-13

      3150 Paradise Rd
      Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
      North Plaza/ Gold Lot

      IAV auf der CES - Wo Sie uns finden

      Ausstellungszeiten

      Dienstag, 8. Januar: 10 - 18 Uhr
      Mittwoch, 9. Januar: 9 - 18 Uhr
      Donnerstag, 10. Januar: 9 - 18 Uhr
      Freitag, 11. Januar: 9 - 16 Uhr

    • Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse.

      Haben Sie eine Frage oder wollen Sie uns treffen? Unsere Experten freuen sich auf Ihre Anfrage.

      Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

      Ihr Anliegen:
      Persönliche Angaben
      Anschrift
      Kontaktinformationen

      Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

      Mit einem "*" gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.