IAV at CES 2019 in Las Vegas

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Also in 2019 IAV will once more be presenting ist vision of the future of digital mobility.

      Our vision for tomorrow’s digital mobility is taking shape

      Connectivity and autonomous driving are two of the greatest driving forces behind future mobility. They will play a major role in defining how we move about in future. Increasingly, driving itself will no longer be the key task. Vehicle occupants become passengers, vehicles become means of transport and driving pleasure will take on completely new connotations. The whole automotive industry is facing a revolutionary paradigm shift. 

      Usability, comfort and what to do during the journey are aspects that are growing increasingly important and will play a crucial role in terms of the success of future mobility services. Entertainment, service and safety are the key pillars. It goes without saying that IAV is forging ahead with the development of future mobility in all its facets in order to present our customers with bespoke solutions.

      IAV will be presenting a selection of the latest developments at the CES 2019 in Las Vegas. We’ll take you on a fascinating journey towards tomorrow’s digital mobility. Come and joins us.

       

      Connected Entertainment | Side Window Entertainment

      back

      No more boredom on the back seat

      In future, the side window will offer far more than just a nice view. When the car drives past a restaurant, a table can be booked with just a few clicks. Kids on the back seat aren’t making a fuss about congestion on the highway? They’ve probably made contact with the car in the next lane and are playing “Four in a Row” on the side window. And surely everyone knows what it's like to sit at home desperately trying to remember what that movie poster said! That’s all now in the past. With Side Window Entertainment, you can produce a screenshot and access and share information there and then while the car is still moving – all just by clicking on the side window.

      At the CES 2019, an IAV showcase will demonstrate the appearance and functions of side windows in future. The principle: an outside camera films what is going past the vehicle, while a 3D interior camera monitors what is in the line of vision for the vehicle occupant. The vehicle’s GPS data and automatic object detection let the system know exactly what the passenger is looking at. A transparent OLED display as side window marks the points of interest with small touch points that follow the objects during the journey. When the passenger presses a touch point, information about the selected object appears, obtained by the system from the internet.

      “Initial solutions could go into volume production already in two to three years”, says Daniel Danz, responsible for developing navigation and media functions at IAV with a focus on tomorrow’s infotainment systems. “In future, vehicle on-board entertainment will be a distinguishing feature. Windows with transparent OLED displays will play a major role.” As well as providing supplementary information about the surroundings, they can also be used to display Office applications, games or learning apps. In addition, in autonomous vehicles it will also be possible to use the windshield as a screen for watching movies during the journey. In future, the new entertainment possibilities could be used in complete mobility chains: travelers can keep on watching films or using games in subsequent buses, trains and car-sharing vehicles.

       

    • IAV Messestand: NP-13

      3150 Paradise Rd
      Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
      North Plaza/ Gold Lot

      IAV at CES – Where To Find Us

      Exhibition Times

      Tuesday, January 8:
      10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
      Wednesday, January 9:
      9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
      Thursday, January 10:
      9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
      Friday, January 11:
      9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

       

    • Thank you for the interest you have shown

      Do you have any questions or want to meet us? Our experts are looking forward to receiving your inquiry.

      How can we help you?

      Your request/concern:
      Personal details
      Address
      Contact details

      You can find our data privacy policy here.

      All fields marked with a "*" are mandatory.

IAV auf der CES 2019 in Las Vegas

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Eine Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft

      Auch 2019 präsentiert IAV im Rahmen der CES seine Vision der digitalen Mobilität der Zukunft.

      Unsere Vision der digitalen Mobilität der Zukunft nimmt Formen an

      Vernetzung und autonomes Fahren sind zwei der größten Treiber der zukünftigen Mobilität. Sie werden maßgeblich bestimmen, wie wir in Zukunft unterwegs sein werden. Das Fahren selbst wird dabei immer mehr zur Nebensache. Insassen werden zu Passagieren, Fahrzeuge zu Fortbewegungsmitteln, der Fahrspaß wird neu definiert. Die ganze Automobilbranche steht vor einem revolutionären Paradigmenwechsel.  

      Usability, Komfort und Fahrzeitgestaltung gewinnen signifikant an Bedeutung und werden maßgeblich über den Erfolg zukünftiger Mobilitätsdienste entscheiden. Entertainment, Service und Sicherheit sind dabei die zentralen Pfeiler. Für uns ist es selbstverständlich, die Entwicklung der zukünftigen Mobilität in all ihren Facetten voranzutreiben und unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anzubieten.

      Auf der CES 2019 in Las Vegas präsentiert IAV eine Auswahl der neuesten Entwicklungen. Wir nehmen Sie mit auf unsere faszinierende Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft. Steigen Sie ein. 

      Connected Entertainment | Side Window Entertainment

      zurück

      Langeweile auf der Rückbank war Gestern

       

      In Zukunft bietet das Seitenfenster weit mehr als nur schöne Aussichten: Sie fahren mit dem Auto an einem Restaurant vorbei – kein Problem, die Tischreservierung ist mit wenigen Klicks ausgelöst. Der Stau auf der Autobahn lässt die Kinder auf der Rückbank unbeeindruckt? Dann haben sie sich wohl schon mit dem Auto neben sich verbunden und spielen an der Seitenscheibe miteinander 4-Gewinnt. Und wer kennt es nicht: Man sitzt zu Hause und versucht sich krampfhaft an das gesehene Kinoplakat zu erinnern? Das war gestern! Mit dem Side Window Entertainment können Sie noch während der Fahrt Screenshots erstellen, wichtige Informationen live abrufen und teilen. Alles mit einem Klick auf die Seitenscheibe.

       

      IAV zeigt auf der CES 2019 in einem Showcase, wie das Seitenfenster der Zukunft aussieht und funktioniert. Das Prinzip dahinter: Eine Außenkamera filmt, was gerade am Fahrzeug vorbeizieht, während eine 3D-Innenkamera gleichzeitig die Blickrichtung des Insassen verfolgt. Mit Hilfe der GPS-Daten des Fahrzeugs und automatischer Objekterkennung weiß das System dadurch immer ganz genau, was sich der Fahrgast gerade ansieht. Ein transparentes OLED-Display als Seitenscheibe markiert die Sehenswürdigkeiten mit kleinen Touchpoints, die den Objekten während der Fahrt folgen. Drückt der Passagier darauf, werden Informationen zum ausgewählten Objekt eingeblendet, die das System aus dem Internet bezieht. 

       

      „Erste Lösungen könnten in zwei bis drei Jahren in Serie gehen“, berichtet Daniel Danz, der bei IAV die Entwicklung von Navigations- und Medienfunktionen leitet und sich mit den Infotainmentsystemen der Zukunft beschäftigt. „Künftig werden sich Fahrzeuge auch durch das Entertainment-Angebot an Bord voneinander unterscheiden, wobei mit transparenten OLED-Displays ausgestattete Scheiben eine wichtige Rolle spielen werden.“ Neben der Anreicherung der Umgebung mit Informationen können sie auch genutzt werden, um beispielsweise Office-Anwendungen, Spiele oder Lern-Apps anzuzeigen. In autonomen Fahrzeugen lässt sich zusätzlich auch die Frontscheibe nutzen – etwa als Leinwand, um während der Fahrt Filme anzusehen. Die neuen Entertainment-Möglichkeiten sollen sich künftig auch in ganzen Mobilitätsketten nutzen lassen: Reisende können dann in Bussen, Bahnen und Carsharing-Fahrzeugen Filme oder Spiele durchgehend verwenden.

       

    • IAV Messestand: NP-13

      3150 Paradise Rd
      Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
      North Plaza/ Gold Lot

      IAV auf der CES - Wo Sie uns finden

      Ausstellungszeiten

      Dienstag, 8. Januar: 10 - 18 Uhr
      Mittwoch, 9. Januar: 9 - 18 Uhr
      Donnerstag, 10. Januar: 9 - 18 Uhr
      Freitag, 11. Januar: 9 - 16 Uhr

    • Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse.

      Haben Sie eine Frage oder wollen Sie uns treffen? Unsere Experten freuen sich auf Ihre Anfrage.

      Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

      Ihr Anliegen:
      Persönliche Angaben
      Anschrift
      Kontaktinformationen

      Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

      Mit einem "*" gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.