IAV at CES 2018 in Las Vegas

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Following IAV's successful appearance at this year's CES, in 2018 the company will once more be presenting its vision of the future of digital mobility.

      In future, vehicles will communicate far more with each other and with their surroundings than they do today. As part of the Internet of Things, they will be a rolling device which is always on. The vehicle thus becomes a platform which connects the digital world seamlessly with personal mobility. Mobile devices and cloud data ensure that the vehicle adapts to the needs of the passengers, generating a pleasant atmosphere and making the journey as safe and comfortable as possible. Autonomous driving, in particular, will profit from vehicle connectivity, as this is what makes fully automatic navigation possible in the first place, while also opening up new possibilities to passengers already today, such as working, shopping or enjoying entertainment during the journey.

      New mobility concepts also permit a whole range of new servicing possibilities: remote diagnosis assesses fault messages while the vehicle is still on the move. The autonomous vehicle than takes itself to the service center and returns to the office car park, repairs completed and ready to drive home at the end of the day.

      Together with our partners in the automotive and IT world, we are working at making this vision ready for volume production. At the CES 2018 in Las Vegas, we will be presenting a number of developments and would like to invite you to join us on the journey into the future of digital mobility.

      Impressions of IAV at CES 2017

      Up-to-date. Up to you.

      back

      Architecture to Adapt

      Nearly all current vehicle models are connected with the internet one way or another. Even so, many users miss functions that work almost automatically on other Internet of Things (IoT) devices: regular updates and bug fixes, upgrades of functional scope throughout the life cycle, adjustments to individual needs and integration in the user-centered digital eco-system.

      IAV's "Up-to-Date. Up to You." demonstrates possibilities and limitations for enhancing the flexibility and customization of modern vehicle architecture by exploiting the full potential of current open standards such as Classic AUTOSAR and Adaptive AUTOSAR.

      We use this flexibility. Artificial intelligence (AI) algorithms let us improve comfort functions such as the automatic trunk lid in an integrated, user-centered digital eco-system consisting of smart phone, vehicle and internet.

      Adaptive functions and architectures let us exploit the potential of modern vehicle architectures to integrate the vehicle into the user's digital eco-system as a genuine IoT device. Regular upgrades and updates are then just as normal as adaptation of the vehicle functions to the user’s needs.

      Upgradable End-to-End Function Concepts

      Current function concepts are increasingly integrating the vehicle into the user's digital eco-system and act as a platform for the automotive and IT domains. Upgrades dynamically extend the functional scope as and when needed, also including interfaces for third-party providers. Taking an integrated approach to functional design, our experts develop flexible, upgradable functions that also meet the typical automotive requirements in terms of safety and availability.

      Service-Oriented Architecture for Flexibility

      Service-oriented architecture (SOA) consistently champions open standards in order to enhance flexibility and reduce development complexity at the interfaces. The close relationship between function and hardware architecture prevailing in the car permits highly efficient implementation of functions, but offers only limited flexibility. Future architectures will be caught in the trade-off between these two paradigms: in the end, they will have to offer an integrated solution. Thanks to our experience with classic and service-oriented concepts, we develop architecture solutions for integrating the automotive and IT domains in the Internet of Things (IoT).

      Algorithms and AI for Adaptive Systems

      The user's desire for an individual driving experience is met by integrating methods based on artificial intelligence, resulting in functions that adapt to the user's specific characteristics and needs. Vehicle handling can be simplified, for example, by detecting human gestures that are linked with basic vehicle functions, such as opening and closing the trunk. Further customization can be achieved by analyzing the user's behavior while driving. The vehicle learns to anticipate what the user will want and suggests possible outcomes such as changing the driving profile setting, or even implementing this automatically.

    • IAV Messestand: NP-13

      3150 Paradise Rd
      Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
      North Plaza/ Gold Lot

      IAV at CES – Where To Find Us

      Exhibition Times

      Tuesday, January 9: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 
      Wednesday, January 10: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 
      Thursday, January 11: 9 a.m. - 7 p.m. 
      Friday, January 12: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

    • Thank you for the interest you have shown

      Do you have any questions or want to meet us? Our experts are looking forward to receiving your inquiry.

      How can we help you?

      Your request/concern:
      Personal details
      Address
      Contact details

      You can find our data privacy policy here.

      All fields marked with a "*" are mandatory.

IAV auf der CES 2018 in Las Vegas

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Eine Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft

      Nach dem erfolgreichen Auftritt bei der diesjährigen CES präsentiert IAV auch 2018 seine Vision der digitalen Mobilität der Zukunft.

      Zukünftig werden Fahrzeuge noch stärker als heute untereinander und mit ihrer Umwelt kommunizieren – als Teil des Internets der Dinge werden sie zum Rolling Device und sind „always on“. Das Fahrzeug wird damit zur Plattform, das die digitale Welt nahtlos mit der persönlichen Mobilität verbindet. Mobile Geräte und Daten aus der Cloud sorgen dafür, dass sich das Fahrzeug an die Bedürfnisse der Passagiere anpasst, eine angenehme Atmosphäre erzeugt und die Reise so sicher und komfortabel wie möglich gestaltet. Insbesondere das autonome Fahren wird von der Vernetzung der Fahrzeuge profitieren, weil diese die vollautomatische Navigation erst ermöglicht und zugleich den Passagieren schon heute neue Möglichkeiten eröffnet, wie z. B. während der Fahrt zu arbeiten, einzukaufen oder sich unterhalten zu lassen.

      Dank neuer Mobilitätskonzepte lassen sich auch ganz neue Serviceangebote umsetzen: Per Remote Diagnose werden auftretende Fehlermeldungen aus der Ferne bewertet. Das autonome Fahrzeug fährt dann selbstständig zur Werkstatt und steht zum Feierabend wieder repariert vor der Tür.

      Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern aus der Automotive- und IT-Welt arbeiten wir daran, diese Vision in Serie zu bringen. Auf der CES 2018 in Las Vegas präsentieren wir ausgewählte Entwicklungen und laden Sie ein, uns auf der Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft zu begleiten.

      Impressionen der CES 2017

      Up-to-date. Up to you.

      zurück

      Architecture to Adapt

      Nahezu alle aktuellen Fahrzeugmodelle sind auf die eine oder andere Weise mit dem Internet verbunden. Trotzdem vermissen viele Nutzer Funktionen, die sie bei anderen IoT-Devices wie selbstverständlich verwenden: regelmäßige Updates und Bug-Fixes, Erweiterungen des Funktionsumfangs über den Lebenszyklus, Anpassungen an die individuellen Bedürfnisse und die Integration in das nutzerzentrierte digitale Ökosystem.

      Mit „Up-to-date. Up to You.“ demonstriert IAV Möglichkeiten und Grenzen, die Flexibilität und Individualisierung moderner Fahrzeugarchitekturen durch das volle Potenzial der gegenwärtigen offenen Standards wie Classic AUTOSAR und Adaptive AUTOSAR zu unterstützen.

      Wir nutzen diese Flexibilität. Unter Anwendung von Algorithmen der künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) verbessern wir Komfortfunktionen wie die automatische Kofferraumklappe in einem integrierten, nutzerzentrierten digitalen Ökosystem, bestehend aus Smartphone, Fahrzeug und Internet.

      Mit adaptiven Funktionen und Architekturen nutzen wir das Potential moderner Fahrzeugarchitekturen, um das Fahrzeug als echtes IoT-Device in das digitale Ökosystem des Nutzers zu integrieren. Regelmäßige Upgrades und Updates werden damit ebenso selbstverständlich wie die individuelle Anpassung der Fahrzeugfunktionen an den Nutzer.

      Upgrade-fähige End-to-End Funktionskonzepte

      Aktuelle Funktionskonzepte integrieren das Fahrzeug zunehmend in das digitale Ökosystem des Nutzers und überspannen dabei die Domänen Automotive und IT. Der Funktionsumfang kann über Upgrades dynamisch, je nach Bedarf erweitert werden und umfasst auch Schnittstellen für Drittanbieter.

      Mit einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz im Funktionsdesign entwickeln unsere Experten flexible und erweiterbare Funktionen, die auch den automotive-typischen Anforderungen Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit gerecht werden.

      Flexibilität durch serviceorientierte Architekturen

      Serviceorientierte Architekturen (SOA) setzen konsequent auf offene Standards, mit dem Ziel, die Flexibilität zu erhöhen und die Entwicklungskomplexität an den Schnittstellen zu reduzieren. Die innerhalb des Automobils vorherrschende enge Kopplung von Funktion und Hardwarearchitektur ermöglicht hingegen eine sehr effiziente Funktionsumsetzung, bietet jedoch nur geringe Flexibilität. Zukünftige Architekturen bewegen sich im Spannungsfeld beider Paradigmen und müssen schließlich eine ganzheitliche Lösung realisieren. Auf Basis der Erfahrung mit klassischen und serviceorientierten Ansätzen entwickeln wir Architekturkonzepte für die Integration von Automotive und IT im Internet of Things (IoT).

      Adaptive Systeme durch den Einsatz von Algorithmen und KI

      Dem Wunsch des Nutzers nach einem individuellen Fahrerlebnis begegnen wir durch die Integration von Methoden aus dem Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz. Hierdurch lassen sich Funktionen realisieren, die sich an die besonderen Merkmale und Bedürfnisse des Nutzers anpassen. So kann beispielsweise die Erkennung von menschlichen Gesten mit Fahrzeuggrundfunktionen wie dem Öffnen und Schließen des Kofferraumes kombiniert werden, um die Bedienung des Fahrzeugs zu erleichtern.

      Durch die Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens während der Fahrt kann darüber hinaus eine weitere Personalisierung erreicht werden. Das Fahrzeug antizipiert hierbei den Wunsch des Nutzers und schlägt Bedienhandlungen, wie z. B. den Wechsel der Fahrprofileinstellung, vor oder führt diese sogar selbstständig durch.

    • IAV Messestand: NP-13

      3150 Paradise Rd
      Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA
      North Plaza/ Gold Lot

      IAV auf der CES - Wo Sie uns finden

      Ausstellungszeiten

      Dienstag, 9. Januar: 10 - 18 Uhr
      Mittwoch, 10. Januar: 9 - 18 Uhr
      Donnerstag, 11. Januar: 9 - 19 Uhr
      Freitag, 12. Januar: 9 - 16 Uhr

    • Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse.

      Haben Sie eine Frage oder wollen Sie uns treffen? Unsere Experten freuen sich auf Ihre Anfrage.

      Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

      Ihr Anliegen:
      Persönliche Angaben
      Anschrift
      Kontaktinformationen

      Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

      Mit einem "*" gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.