Testing What Really Matters

IAV Valdivia Sample

Safety validation for automated vehicles can be quite challenging. We have developed IAV Valdivia Sample to test Autonomous Driving (AD) functions more efficiently and reliably using machine learning (ML) methods. It helps you to comprehensibly identify the truly relevant scenarios out of millions of possible test scenarios.

 

Save up to 80%

on testing effort

Automated vehicles must safely manage countless scenarios. Given the multitude of potential situations, it is not possible to test all of them. This is where IAV Valdivia Sample comes in. The tool assists in the targeted selection of test scenarios and helps to reliably test automated driving functions in the field of ADAS and AD. With this approach, customers can save up to 80% on testing effort*.

*exemplary calculation based on research results

 

 

 

What is IAV Valdivia Sample?

How do you benefit from IAV Valdivia Sample?

Generate traceable results

IAV Valdivia Sample uses a scientifically grounded approach with state-of-the-art probabilistic ML models. In this way, IAV Valdivia Sample offers a transparent process and traceable decisions.

Save time and reduce costs

The software provides the opportunity to reduce your test effort by up to 80% through a lower number of simulations and less computation time and licenses required. This leads to increased efficiency and cost savings.

Whether in the cloud or locally - just get started!

IAV Valdivia Sample is designed so that it can be integrated into fully automated test environments (SiL or HiL) via REST APIs. The solution is cloud-ready and can be used as software as a service.

Countless use cases for numerous industries

Originally designed for use in the AD sector, the tool can be used wherever efficient model building methods are required for the development or approval of complex systems - e.g. in the energy industry or aviation.

 

How does it work?

With IAV Valdivia Sample, IAV has developed a software that uses statistical techniques and artificial intelligence to generate test scenarios. This process is iterative and adapts independently to the previously unknown system and its properties – because every system has its own weaknesses that need to be uncovered.

Text?

Generate different scenarios

The test scenarios are initially generated using statistical techniques to achieve a broad coverage and consider very different scenarios.

Text?

AI comes into play

The results of these tests are then analyzed using AI to determine which properties of the scenarios, alone or in combination, favor critical outcomes. This could be, for example, the interaction of a low sun and a wet road.

Text?

Iterations lead to a better understanding

Finally, critical scenarios for the system are generated iteratively and their data is analyzed again. With each iteration, more weaknesses can be uncovered and the system can be better understood.

Using artificial intelligence, this procedure goes beyond traditional optimization and experimental design methods. It is characterized by the use of probabilistic metamodelling and repeated, adaptive trial planning (Adaptive Importance Sampling). The probabilistic models can ultimately be used to calculate probabilities of critical scenarios, providing a measurable basis for the release decision of safety-critical systems.

 

 

Everything at a glance

with the IAV Valdivia Sample Dashboard

Better together

Our partnerships

                          

Let’s meet

13 May 2024, 10 AM Mobex-Webinar Online Link
14 – 16 May 2024 Safety Week Hanau, Germany Link
22 – 24 May 2024 JSAE Conference Yokohama, Japan Link
04 – 06 June 2024 Automotive Testing Expo Stuttgart, Germany Link

 

 

Contact

Are you curious now?

Ask Mike

Mike Hartrumpf
Technical Consultant Functions & Simulation
LinkedIn

Testing What Really Matters

IAV Valdivia Sample

Die Validierung von automatisierten Fahrzeuge kann ziemlich herausfordernd sein. Wir haben IAV Valdivia Sample entwickelt, um Autonomous Driving (AD)-Funktionen effizienter und sicherer mit Hilfe von Machine Learning (ML) Methoden zu testen. Es hilft Ihnen dabei, aus Millionen von möglichen Test-Szenarien die wirklich relevanten nachvollziehbar zu identifizieren.

 

Bis zu 80%

Testaufwand sparen

Automatisierte Fahrzeuge müssen unzählige Szenarien sicher beherrschen. Doch angesichts der Vielzahl potenzieller Situationen ist es nicht möglich, alle zu testen. Hier setzt IAV Valdivia Sample an. Das Software-Tool unterstützt bei der gezielten Auswahl von Test-Szenarien und hilft, automatisierte Fahrfunktionen im Bereich ADAS und AD verlässlich zu testen. Mit diesem Ansatz können Kunden bis zu 80 % Testaufwand* einsparen.

*exemplarische Berechnung, basierend auf Forschungsergebnissen

 

 

 

Was ist

IAV Valdivia Sample?

Wie profitieren Sie davon?

Valdivia KI
Generieren Sie nachvollziehbare Ergebnisse

IAV Valdivia Sample nutzt einen wissenschaftlich fundierten Ansatz mit modernsten probabilistischen ML-Modellen. Auf diese Weise bietet IAV Valdivia Sample einen transparenten Prozess und nachvollziehbare Entscheidungen.

Valdivia Effizienz
Gewinnen Sie Zeit und senken Sie Kosten

Die Software bietet die Möglichkeit, durch eine geringere Anzahl von Simulationen und weniger benötigte Berechnungszeit sowie Lizenzen, Ihren Testaufwand um bis zu 80 % zu verringern. Das führt zu Effizienzsteigerung und Kosteneinsparung.

Valdivia Anbindung
Ob in der Cloud oder lokal – einfach loslegen!

IAV Valdivia Sample ist so konzipiert, dass es über REST-APIs in vollständig automatisierte Testumgebungen (SiL oder HiL) integriert werden kann. Die Lösung ist dabei Cloud-ready und kann als Software as a Service genutzt werden.

Valdivia Modularität
Unzählige Anwendungsfälle für zahlreiche Industrien

Ursprünglich konzipiert für den Einsatz im AD-Bereich, kann das Tool überall dort eingesetzt werden, wo effiziente Modellbildungsmethoden zur Entwicklung oder Zulassung komplexer Systeme erforderlich sind - z.B. in der Energiewirtschaft oder Luftfahrt.

 

Wie funktioniert es?

IAV hat mit IAV Valdivia Sample eine Software entwickelt, die statistische Techniken und künstliche Intelligenz nutzt, um Testszenarien zu erzeugen. Dieser Prozess ist iterativ und passt sich eigenständig an das zuvor unbekannte System und dessen Eigenschaften an – denn jedes System hat seine eigenen Schwächen, die aufgedeckt werden müssen.

Text?

Unterschiedliche
Szenarien generieren

Die Testszenarien werden zunächst mit statistischen Techniken so generiert, dass eine breite Abdeckung erreicht wird und ganz unterschiedliche Szenarien berücksichtigt werden.

Text?

KI kommt ins Spiel

Die Ergebnisse dieser Tests werden dann mithilfe von KI analysiert, um herauszufinden, welche Eigenschaften der Szenarien allein oder in Kombination kritische Ausgänge begünstigen. Dies kann z.B. das Zusammenspiel aus tiefstehender Sonne und nasser Straße sein.

Text?

In Iterationen zu einem besseren Verständnis

Schließlich werden iterativ für das System kritische Szenarien erzeugt und deren Daten wiederum analysiert. Mit jeder Iteration können mehr Schwächen aufgedeckt und das System besser verstanden werden.

Unter Verwendung künstlicher Intelligenz geht dieses Verfahren über traditionelle Optimierungs- und Versuchsplanungsverfahren hinaus. Es zeichnet sich durch den Einsatz von probabilistischen Metamodellen und wiederholter, adaptiver Versuchsplanung (Adaptive Importance Sampling) aus. Mit den probabilistischen Modellen können letztlich Wahrscheinlichkeiten kritischer Szenarien berechnet werden, was eine messbare Basis für die Freigabeentscheidung von sicherheitskritischen Systemen darstellt.

 

 

Alles auf einen Blick

mit dem IAV Valdivia Sample Dashboard

Better together

Unsere Partnerschaften

                          

Let’s meet

13.05.2024, 10 Uhr Mobex-Webinar Online Link
14.-16.05.24 Safety Week Hanau, Deutschland Link
22.-24.05.24 JSAE Conference Yokohama, Japan Link
04.-06.06.24 Automotive Testing Expo Stuttgart, Deutschland Link

 

 

Kontakt

Neugierig geworden?

Fragen Sie Mike

Mike 16 9
Mike Hartrumpf
Technical Consultant Functions & Simulation
LinkedIn