Drive2Shop

Making the most of your travel time

      Overview – Drive2Shop

      On average, people today spend two and a half years of their lives in the car. Added to this, a further two years go on shopping. CarCommerce makes it easy to combine both activities as a way of winning back precious time for doing other things in life.

      In January, at CES in Las Vegas, IAV is presenting Drive2Shop, a unique CarCommerce platform. Drive2Shop immediately makes vehicles an essential part of the newly emerging smart cities. Connected with local retailers and service providers, the platform finds sought products and services and orders them. Navigated directly to the next supplier or provider, this lets consumers check off their shopping list while out on the road.

      Unlike mail order, there is no need to invest leisure time looking for and ordering products. Instead of waiting ages for them to be sent or having to pick them up from a parcel depot, they can opened, inspected and, if they fail to meet expectations, given back straight away.

      This link gives car manufacturers modern added value for their vehicles and provides valuable and high-frequency communication with the customer.

      For brick-and-mortar retailers and service providers reliant on omnichannel sales in the age of digital markets, CarCommerce will create a sales market worth billions. The new sales network gives them access to a customer segment that has previously bypassed retailers.

      Ultimately, society in general will benefit from the intelligent shopping assistants: through fewer journeys, resulting in significantly lower emissions, such as CO2, pollutants and noise, as well as much-reduced fuel consumption.

      Vision – A digital marketplace for everyone

      Time is the most valuable asset in our society, and in no other place do people spend as much time doing nothing as in the car. Autonomous driving may resolve this contradiction in the future - but why should it not already be possible to spend time in the car efficiently and safely?

      Drive2Shop brings the solution: the automobile as a digital marketplace, where drivers and their families are connected with the shops around them and can make purchases easily.

      This is not just beneficial for customers, who will save precious time. Businesses can also get in contact with the customer before purchase, while automobile manufacturers can build permanent digital relationships with their customers - which is completely new in terms of quality and frequency. Long-term benefits to society as a whole: Drive2Shop makes cities more liveable and protects the environment.

      How it works? Simple. Intuitive. And above all: reliable. Drive2Shop turns the car into an assistant in everyday life which networks the driver with their environment and enables them to handle everyday tasks.

      The system aligns the offerings of local businesses with the wishes of the customer, which are collected in the cloud in advance or spontaneously, by voice input, during the ride. If there is a match, the driver is given the best possible proposal.

      The driver can order the desired product and collect it right away; the car navigates the driver directly to the shop. Payment is made when the customer arrives - it’s very straight¬forward via a secure transaction from the vehicle. The customer picks up their order by Click & Collect, without having to leave the car.

      The driver can either operate the system via voice input or touch. It is constantly available (provided there is an adequate internet connection), both in the vehicle as well as via an app on smartphones or tablets.

      IAV Automotive Engineering is responsible for the visionary ideas driving the development of Drive2Shop and technical know–how for the automotive industry. Concardis, the leading payment service provider in Europe, guarantees secure and easy payment processing.

       

      Save my time – make efficient use of idle time just while driving and reduce pick-up times at the retailer

       

       

      On my way – you can purchase products and services directly from local retailers just while driving

       

       

      Make my wish come true – fulfill short-term and long-term needs through local retailers just while driving

       

       

      Trusted shop – you can make secure, guaranteed transactions – from the driving seat, just while driving

       

       

      User experience – secure, intuitive and legal use just while driving thanks to perfect integration in the vehicle

       

       

      Always on – the MarketPlace is constantly available both when stationary, on all smart devices and in the vehicle

      News

      Follow us and keep up to date. Life has got much simpler – just while driving.

      Video – Best of CES 2017

      A journey towards the future of digital mobility - under this banner IAV presented the AutoMotive MarketPlace showcase at CES 2017

      To the Video

       

       

      Video – AutoMotive MarketPlace

      Can you imagine fulfilling spontaneous long-standing wishes from the driving seat of your car without having to take a diversion, without losing time and without having to get your wallet out?

      To the video

       

       

      ""We must put added value into customer relations""

      Hilmar Dunker interviews the experts Pietro Hagemann, Timm Kellermann and Christian Müller-Bagehl about the new AutoMotive MarketPlace developed by the IAV Group and Concardis.  

      To the interview

       

       

      Press release: IAV brings the Internet of Things into the car

      CES® 2017: IAV brings the Internet of Things into the car and presents advanced technologies for connected driving. A journey toward digital mobility and autonomous driving through cooperation partnerships with Hewlett Packard Enterprise and Concardis.

      To the press release

       

      Press release: Concardis and IAV develop the AutoMotive MarketPlace

      At the international Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in Las Vegas from January 5 to 8, 2017, the AutoMotive MarketPlace was presented by payment service provider Concardis and IAV, one of the leading engineering partners to the automotive industry.

      To the press release

       

      AutoMotive MarketPlace in the media / press comments

      ThePaypers.com - Concardis, IAV to announce Automotive Marketplace in Las Vegas
      EuropeBreakingNews.net - Concardis looks to make the car a commerce platform
      PaymentWeek.com - CES 2017: Concardis Automotive Marketplace Means New Options for Drivers
      Pymnts.com - The Car As A Commerce Platform?
      RetailTouchPoints.com - The Car As Commerce Platform: Retail’s Captive Audience Opportunity

      Partner

      Concardis is one of Europe's leading payment service providers. With more than 30 years of experience with payment transactions, the company offers smart solutions to cover the comprehensive requirements of a modern, cashless payment process: acceptance of all usual credit and debit cards, card terminals and contactless payment methods for brick-and-mortar retailers and innovative solutions for e- and m-commerce as well as support for customer management.

      For around 110,000 customers at 210,000 locations with more than 470,000 connected terminals, Concardis is the preferred partner when it comes to implementing efficient payment solutions. 

       

      Consulting4Drive is the consulting company in the IAV Group. As a wholly owned subsidiary of IAV, we are engaged in constant exchange with engineering experts all over the world. With a workforce of more than 6,500 employees and more than 30 years of experience, IAV offers an unrivalled range of expertise.

      Use the dynamic power of progress and the markets for your success: the interaction of engineering by IAV and consulting by Consulting4Drive generates the special added value of our work. Our project teams combine experience, methodical know-how, technical expertise and social skills. This allows us to generate an above-average cost-benefit ratio on your behalf when implementing your measures, thus accelerating the success of your company.

    • Contact

      Your request regarding the topic Drive2Shop will be sent directly to the responsible department.

      Personal details
      Address
      Contact details

      You can find our data privacy policy here.

      All fields marked with a "*" are mandatory.

Drive2Shop

Fahrzeit intelligent nutzen, Lebenszeit gewinnen

      Überblick - Drive2Shop

      Der moderne Mensch verbringt im Durchschnitt 2,5 Jahre seines Lebens im Auto. Für Einkäufe beträgt die aufgebrachte Lebenszeit zusammengerechnet noch einmal zwei Jahre. CarCommerce ermöglicht es, beide Vorgänge unkompliziert zu vereinen und so wertvolle Lebenszeit zurückzugewinnen.

      Mit Drive2Shop stellt IAV im Januar auf der CES in Las Vegas eine einzigartige CarCommerce-Plattform vor. Drive2Shop macht Fahrzeuge unmittelbar zu einem essenziellen Bestandteil der neu entstehenden Smart Citys. In einem Netzwerk lokaler Händler und Dienstleister findet die Plattform die gewünschten Produkte und Angebote und bestellt diese. Direkt zum nächsten Anbieter navigiert, können Verbraucher so ihre Einkaufsliste bequem während der Fahrt abhaken.

      Im Gegensatz zum Versandhandel muss keine Freizeit in Suche und Bestellung investiert werden. Anstatt lange auf eine Lieferung zu warten oder diese im Paketshop abholen zu müssen, werden die Produkte direkt entgegengenommen, können geprüft und gegebenenfalls direkt wieder zurückgegeben werden.

      Autoherstellern bietet diese Verknüpfung einen modernen Mehrwert für ihre Fahrzeuge und stellt eine werthaltige und hochfrequente Kommunikation mit dem Kunden bereit.

      Für stationäre Händler und Dienstleister, die im Zeitalter digitaler Märkte auf Omnichannel-Vertrieb angewiesen sind, entsteht mit CarCommerce ein neuer, milliardenschwerer Absatzmarkt. Durch das neue Vertriebsnetz können sie eine Kundengruppe erreichen, die bisher an den Anbietern vorbeifuhr.

      Von den intelligenten Shopping-Assistenten profitiert letztendlich die ganze Gesellschaft: durch die Verringerung der Fahrten können Emissionen wie CO2, Schadstoffe und Lärm sowie der Kraftstoffverbrauch deutlich gesenkt werden.

      Vision – ein digitaler Marktplatz für alle

      Das wertvollste Gut in unserer Gesellschaft ist Zeit. Gleichzeitig gibt es kaum einen Ort, an dem die Menschen ihre Zeit so ungenutzt verstreichen lassen wie im Auto. Mit dem autonomen Fahren kann dieser Widerspruch in Zukunft vielleicht aufgelöst werden – doch warum sollte es nicht heute schon eine Möglichkeit geben, die Zeit im Auto effizient und sicher zu nutzen?

      Drive2Shop bringt die Lösung: das Automobil als digitaler Marktplatz, über den die Fahrer und ihre Familien mit den Shops in ihrer Umgebung verbunden sind und Einkäufe ganz einfach erledigen können. Das ist nicht nur für die Kunden interessant, die wertvolle Zeit gewinnen. Die Händler haben so auch die Möglichkeit, schon vor dem Kauf mit dem Kunden in Kontakt zu treten, während die Automobilhersteller eine dauerhafte digitale Beziehung zu ihren Kunden aufbauen können – in völlig neuer Qualität und Frequenz. Langfristig profitiert die gesamte Gesellschaft: Drive2Shop macht die Städte lebenswerter und schützt die Umwelt.

      Wie das funktioniert? Einfach. Intuitiv. Und vor allem: sicher. So wertet Drive2Shop das Auto zum Assistenten im Alltag auf, über den die Fahrer mit ihrer Umwelt vernetzt sind und Besorgungen des täglichen Lebens abwickeln können.

      Das System gleicht die Angebote lokaler Händler mit den Wünschen der Kunden ab, die vorab in der Cloud gesammelt wurden oder spontan, per Spracheingabe, auf der Fahrt geäußert werden. Gibt es eine Übereinstimmung, erhält der Fahrer den bestmöglichen Vorschlag. Er kann das gewünschte Produkt bestellen und sofort mitnehmen; das Auto navigiert ihn direkt zum Händler. Bezahlt ist der Einkauf, wenn der Kunde eintrifft – ganz unkompliziert über eine abgesicherte Transaktion aus dem Fahrzeug heraus. Nach dem Click-and-Collect-Prinzip kann der Kunde die Produkte einsammeln, ohne das Auto verlassen zu müssen.

      Der Fahrer kann das System entweder per Spracheingabe oder Touch bedienen. Es ist ständig verfügbar (eine ausreichende Internetverbindung vorausgesetzt) sowohl im Fahrzeug als auch über eine App auf Smartphones oder Tablets.

      Für visionäre Ideen bei der Entwicklung von Drive2Shop und das technische Know-how im Automobilbereich ist IAV zuständig. Concardis, der führende Paymentdienstleister in Europa, garantiert die sichere und unkomplizierte Zahlungsabwicklung.

       

      Save my time – ungenutzte Zeit während der Fahrt im Auto
      effizient nutzen und Abholzeiten beim Händler verkürzen

       

       

      On my way – während der Fahrt von lokalen Händlern im Vorbeifahren
      Produkte und Dienstleistungen beziehen

       

       

      Make my wish come true – kurzfristige und langfristige Bedürfnisse während der Fahrt über lokale Händler erfüllen

       

       

      Trusted shop – abgesicherte und garantierte Transaktionen aus
      dem Fahrzeug heraus

       

       

      User experience – sichere, intuitive und legale Benutzung während
      der Fahrt durch perfekte Integration ins Fahrzeug

       

       

      Always on – ständige Verfügbarkeit von Drive2Shop sowohl stationär als auch auf allen Smart Devices und im Fahrzeug

      News

      Folgen Sie uns und bleiben Sie stets informiert. Unser Leben ist viel einfacher geworden – Just While Driving.

      Video – Best of CES 2017

      Eine Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft - unter diesem Motto präsentierte IAV auf der CES 2017 den Showcase AutoMotive MarketPlace.

      Zum Video

       

       

      Video – AutoMotive MarketPlace

      Können Sie sich vorstellen, sich während der Autofahrt spontane und lang gehegte Wünsche zu erfüllen, ohne Umwege zu fahren, Zeitverluste zu haben und den Geldbeutel herauskramen zu müssen?

      Zum Video

       

       

      "Wir müssen die Kundenbeziehung mit Leben füllen"

      Im Experteninterview mit Hilmar Dunker sprechen Pietro Hagemann, Timm Kellermann, und Christian Müller-Bagehl über den neuen „AutoMotive MarketPlace“, den die IAV-Gruppe und Concardis gemeinsam entwickelt haben. 

      Zum Artikel

       

       

      Pressemitteilung: IAV bringt das Internet der Dinge ins Auto

      CES® 2017: IAV bringt das Internet der Dinge ins Auto und präsentiert neueste Technologien für das vernetzte Fahren. Auf dem Weg zur digitalen Mobilität und autonomen Fahren durch Kooperationspartnerschaften mit Hewlett Packard Enterprise und Concardis.

      Zur Pressemitteilung

       

      Pressemitteilung: Concardis und IAV entwickeln AutoMotive MarketPlace

      Auf der internationalen Consumer Electronics Show (CES) vom 5.-8. Januar 2017 in Las Vegas stellen der Payment Service Provider Concardis und IAV, einer der führenden Entwicklungspartner der Automobilindustrie, den AutoMotive MarketPlace vor.

      Zur Pressemitteilung

       

      AutoMotive MarketPlace in den Medien / Pressestimmen

      Telematik-Markt.de - Auto wird zum mobilen persönlichen Shop, zum Portemonnaie und zum Ausweis
      Automotive-Technology.de - CES 2017: IAV zeigt verschiedene Konzepte für das vernetzte Fahren
      Mittelstand-Nachrichten.de - Concardis und IAV entwickeln Automotive Marketplace
      Finextra.com - Concardis partners with IAV to develop automotive marketplace
      Automotive-Aktuell.de - Concardis und IAV entwickeln Automotive Marketplace
      Businessinsider.de - Concardis looks to make the car a commerce platform
      Onlinehaendler-News.de - Shopping während der Autofahrt: Joint Venture will neuen Marktplatz etablieren
      ThePaypers.com - Concardis, IAV to announce Automotive Marketplace in Las Vegas
      EuropeBreakingNews.net - Concardis looks to make the car a commerce platform
      PaymentWeek.com - CES 2017: Concardis Automotive Marketplace Means New Options for Drivers
      Pymnts.com - The Car As A Commerce Platform?
      RetailTouchPoints.com - The Car As Commerce Platform: Retail’s Captive Audience Opportunity

      Partner

      Concardis gehört zu den führenden Paymentdienstleistern in Europa. Mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung im Zahlungsverkehr bietet das Unternehmen intelligente Lösungen für die umfassenden Anforderungen eines modernen bargeldlosen Bezahlprozesses: Akzeptanz aller gängigen Kredit- und Debitkarten, Kartenterminals und kontaktlose Zahlverfahren für den stationären Handel sowie innovative Lösungen für den E- und M-Commerce und Unterstützung beim Kundenmanagement.

      Für rund 110.000 Kunden an 210.000 Standorten mit über 470.000 angeschlossenen Terminals ist Concardis der Partner der Wahl bei der Umsetzung leistungsfähiger Paymentlösungen. 

       

      Consulting4Drive ist das Beratungsunternehmen der IAV-Gruppe. Als 100-prozentiges Tochterunternehmen von IAV stehen wir in engem Austausch mit Engineering-Experten auf der ganzen Welt. IAV bietet mit über 6.500 Mitarbeitern und mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung ein unübertroffenes Kompetenzspektrum.

      Nutzen Sie die dynamische Kraft des Fortschritts und der Märkte für Ihren Erfolg: Im Zusammenspiel von Engineering mit IAV und Beratung mit Consulting4Drive entsteht hier der besondere Mehrwert unserer Arbeit – in unseren Projektteams kombinieren wir Erfahrung, Methodenwissen, technischen Sachverstand und soziale Kompetenz. Auf diese Weise erzeugen wir einen überdurchschnittlichen Quotienten von Aufwand zu Ergebnis für Sie in Ihrer Maßnahmenumsetzung und beschleunigen damit Ihren Unternehmenserfolg.

    • Kontakt

      Ihre Anfrage zum Thema Drive2Shop wird direkt an die zuständige Abteilung gesendet.

      Persönliche Angaben
      Anschrift
      Kontaktinformationen

      Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

      Mit einem "*" gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.