A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

IAV at the the International Congress ELIV

      A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

      Under this banner IAV will be presenting different showcases and three demonstrator vehicles at the International Congress ELIV.

      We are currently witnessing the most exciting phase in the history of automotive engineering: vehicles and IT are merging ever more closely. Soon, automobiles will be “always on”, i.e. permanently connected to the internet. As part of the Internet of Things, they will then exchange data with the cloud and mobile devices, permitting completely new services and making everyday routine noticeably easier for users. IAV will be taking you on a journey towards the future of mobility at the International Congress ELIV on October 18 and 19 in Bonn.

      IAV has a clear vision of tomorrow’s vehicles. We are working on a car that seamlessly connects the digital world with personal mobility. Mobile devices and data from the cloud will match the vehicle to the needs of occupants, create a pleasant atmosphere and make traveling as safe and as comfortable as possible.

      Virtual Co-Pilot

      back

      Road Safety with the Virtual Copilot

      Without a copilot, a rally driver would not get very far. The co-pilot constantly provides him with information on the stretch ahead and with advice on optimizing driving style. In a race, this wins those crucial seconds and prevents accidents.

      Why shouldn’t novice drivers benefit from tips like this as well? At the International Congress on Advances in Automotive Electronics in Ludwigsburg, IAV has been showcasing the “IAV Instructor”, a virtual assistant that tells the new car driver, for example, when it is time to change gear or touch the brake before entering a bend.

      This way, the IAV Instructor gives novice drivers more certainty – just like the human copilot in a rally. In future, it will even be able to brake in an emergency so as to prevent hazardous situations from occurring in normal road traffic, too.

    • Where to find us

      Venue

      World Conference Center Bonn

      Platz der Vereinten
      Nationen 2

      D-53113 Bonn

      Exhibition hours

      Wednesday, October 18
      08:45 a.m. – 06:15 p.m.

      Thursday, October 19
      08:30 a.m. – 15:15 p.m.

    • Thank you for your interest

      How can we help you?

      Your request/concern:
      Personal details
      Address
      Contact details

      You can find our data privacy policy here.

      All fields marked with a "*" are mandatory.

A Journey Towards Digital Mobility

IAV auf dem Internationalen Kongress ELIV

      Eine Reise in die digitale Mobilität der Zukunft

      Unter diesem Motto präsentiert IAV auf dem Internationalen Kongress ELIV verschiedene Show-Cases und drei Demonstratorfahrzeuge.

      Wir befinden uns mitten in der aufregendsten Phase in der Geschichte der Automobilentwicklung: Fahrzeuge und IT wachsen immer stärker zusammen. Schon bald werden Autos „Always On“, also permanent mit dem Internet verbunden sein. Als Teil des Internets der Dinge tauschen sie dann Daten mit der Cloud und Mobilen Geräten aus, was völlig neue Services ermöglichen und den Alltag der Nutzer spürbar vereinfachen wird. Einen Einblick in die Zukunft der Mobilität gibt IAV auf dem Internationalen Kongress ELIV am 18. und 19. Oktober in Bonn.

      IAV hat eine klare Vision vom Fahrzeug der Zukunft: Wir arbeiten an einem Auto, das die digitale Welt nahtlos mit der persönlichen Mobilität verbindet. Mobile Geräte und Daten aus der Cloud sorgen dafür, dass sich das Fahrzeug an die Bedürfnisse der Passagiere anpasst, eine angenehme Atmosphäre erzeugt und die Reise so sicher und komfortabel wie möglich gestaltet.

      Virtual Co-Pilot

      zurück

      Sicher unterwegs mit dem virtuellen Co-Piloten

      Ohne seinen Beifahrer käme ein Rallye-Pilot nicht weit. Er gibt ihm ständig Informationen zur Strecke und Hinweise für eine optimale Fahrweise. Das bringt im Rennen die entscheidenden Sekunden und verhindert, dass es zu Unfällen kommt.

      Warum sollten nicht auch Fahranfänger von solchen Tipps profitieren? IAV zeigte auf dem Internationalen Fachkongress Fortschritte in der Automobil-Elektronik in Ludwigsburg den „Virtual Co-Pilot“, einen virtuellen Assistenten, der Autofahrer während der Fahrt zum Beispiel darauf hinweist, wenn es Zeit ist, einen anderen Gang einzulegen oder vor einer Kurve abzubremsen.

      So gibt der Virtual Co-Pilot Fahranfängern mehr Sicherheit – genauso wie der menschliche Copilot bei einer Rallye. In Zukunft ist es sogar möglich, dass er im Notfall eine Bremsung auslöst. Damit es auch im normalen Straßenverkehr nicht zu gefährlichen Situationen kommt.

    • Wo Sie uns finden

      Veranstaltungsort

      World Conference
      Center Bonn

      Platz der Vereinten
      Nationen 2

      53113 Bonn

      Veranstaltungszeiten

      Mittwoch, 18.10.2017
      08:45 – 18:15 Uhr

      Donnerstag, 19.10.2017
      08:30 – 15:15 Uhr

    • Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse.

      Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

      Ihr Anliegen:
      Persönliche Angaben
      Anschrift
      Kontaktinformationen

      Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

      Mit einem "*" gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.