IAV Engine Toolbox

IAV Engine Toolbox is a portal that gives developers access to numerous integrated functions and a wide range of IAV layout tools.

The program provides them with a standardized and error-free workflow, assists them with multi-criterion optimization, variant analysis and tolerance analysis and permits parallel computation on connected computers. Intelligent plug-ins can be used for integrating any tools (e.g. for optimization). Benefiting from IAV’s engineering expertise, they provide fast access even to highly complex task assignments.

Computer/network (ETCN) and workflows

IAV Engine Tolbox can be used for interlinking several computers – such as for optimization or tolerance analysis where variants can be computed side by side. This significantly reduces total computing time, particularly for time-consuming function evaluations. Workflows assist the developer when using applications which generate results that are used as input data for other tools. They automate workflows, saving time and avoiding errors.

Multi-criterion optimization and variant analysis (UNO)

This module can be used for modeling and performing single and multi-criterion optimization tasks with IAV Engine and any chosen external tools. Various methods are available for the optimization process, including gradient methods, genetic algorithms, particle swarm methods, adaptive surrogate model approaches and hybrid processes. Highly effective optimization methods managing with just a few function evaluations are available specifically for tasks involving time-consuming function value computations.

Multiple-criterion decision analysis (MCA)

Computations, measurement or multi-criterion optimization often produce solutions with a high number of variants. This module provides methods for evaluating them effectively – it can be used for selecting those variants that represent the best compromise. Various mathematical methods (sorting and filtering methods, statistical methods, sensitivity analysis, cluster analysis) are available for processing and evaluating data. It is also possible to generate mathematical surrogate models and use DoE functionalities to derive evaluations and predictions from available data.

Function-Oriented Tolerance Analysis (TSR)

The TSR module is used for examining the impact of tolerance on operation of components. Besides analyzing sensitivity, methods are also available for statistical and worst-case tolerance analysis. As with optimization, IAV Engine or any other tool can be integrated into the computation process.

Post-process (JPPX) and digitizing diagrams and maps (IDEx)

The general post-process (JPPX) makes it possible to visualize test and computed data using a large number of different diagram types and displays (e.g. 2-D/3-D, Cartesian, polar, bar, pie, contours). The digitizing module (IDEx) is a tool that takes the effort out of digitizing diagrams and maps, providing them as data for further applications.

IAV Engine Toolbox

IAV Engine Toolbox ist ein Portal, über das Entwickler Zugriff auf zahlreiche integrierte Funktionen und die unterschiedlichsten Auslegungs-Werkzeuge von IAV haben.

Das Programm ermöglicht ihnen einen standardisierten und fehlerfreien Workflow, unterstützt sie bei der multikriteriellen Optimierung, Variantenanalyse und Toleranzanalyse und gestattet die parallele Berechnung auf gekoppelten Computern. Intelligente Plug-ins erlauben die Integration beliebiger Tools (z.B. für die Optimierung). Angereichert mit dem Engineering-Know-how von IAV ermöglichen sie einen schnellen Zugang selbst zu sehr komplexen Aufgabenstellungen.

Compute-Network (ETCN) und Workflows

IAV Engine Toolbox ermöglicht die Kopplung mehrerer Computer – etwa bei der Optimierung oder Toleranzanalyse, wo sich Varianten parallel berechnen lassen. Besonders bei zeitaufwändigen Funktionsauswertungen lässt sich auf diese Weise die Gesamtrechenzeit signifikant verringern. Workflows unterstützen den Entwickler, wenn er Anwendungen nutzt, deren Ergebnisse als Eingabedaten für weitere Tools dienen. Sie automatisieren Abläufe, was Zeit spart und Fehler vermeidet.

Multikriterielle Optimierung und Variantenanalyse (UNO)

Mit diesem Modul lassen sich ein- und multikriterielle Optimierungsaufgaben mit IAV Engine und beliebigen externen Tools modellieren und lösen. Für die Optimierung sind verschiedene Verfahren verfügbar, darunter Gradientenverfahren, genetische Algorithmen, Partikelschwarmverfahren, adaptive Ersatzmodellverfahren und hybride Verfahren. Speziell für Aufgaben mit zeitaufwändigen Funktionswertberechnungen stehen sehr effektive Optimierungsverfahren zur Verfügung, die mit wenigen Funktionsauswertungen auskommen.

Mathematische Entscheidungsunterstützung (MCA)

Berechnungen, Messungen oder multikriterielle Optimierungen liefern häufig Lösungen mit einer hohen Variantenanzahl. Dieses Modul stellt Methoden zu ihrer effektiven Auswertung bereit – mit ihrer Hilfe lassen sich diejenigen Varianten auswählen, die den besten Kompromiss darstellen. Zur Aufbereitung und Auswertung der Daten stehen verschiedene mathematische Methoden bereit (Sortier- und Filtermethoden, statistische Methoden, Sensitivitätsanalyse, Clusteranalyse). Zudem können mathematische Ersatzmodelle erstellt und DoE-Funktionalitäten genutzt werden, um aus den vorhandenen Daten Bewertungen und Vorhersagen abzuleiten.

Funktionsorientierte Toleranzanalyse (TSR)

Das Modul TSR dient der Untersuchung von Toleranzeinflüssen auf die Funktion von Bauteilen. Neben einer Sensitivitätsanalyse stehen Methoden zur statistischen und Worst-Case-Toleranzanalyse zur Verfügung. Ähnlich wie bei der Optimierung können IAV Engine oder beliebige andere Tools in die Berechnung integriert werden.

Postprozess (JPPX) und Digitalisierung von Diagrammen und Kennfeldern (IDEx)

Der allgemeine Postprozess (JPPX) ermöglicht die Visualisierung von Versuchs- und Berechnungsdaten, wofür eine Vielzahl von verschiedenen Diagrammarten und Darstellungen zur Verfügung steht (z. B. 2-D/3-D, kartesisch, polar, Balken, Torten, Höhenlinien). Das Digitalisierungsmodul (IDEx) ist ein Werkzeug, um Diagramme und Kennfelder einfach zu digitalisieren und als Daten zur Weiterverwendung bereitzustellen.