481 Jobs

Agile Automotive Conference 2019

September 25 – 26, 2019
Frankfurt, Germany

Ready, Set, Ouch! Challenges in agile development.

That is our motto for presenting, on our exhibition stand and in a technical presentation at the Agile Automotive Conference 2019, our experiences of agile change processes in projects, teams and organizations. In this, agility is not an end in itself. Its aim is to ensure competitiveness and, in disruptive market changes, often even the survival of companies. Its aim is to help innovations to be created, added value to succeed, and new business models to be prosperously established under rapidly changing boundary conditions. At the same time, agility must not be to the detriment of quality, especially not in automotive engineering, where standards of quality, comfort and safety are particularly high.

The global challenges for practically every player include the increase in complexity, uncertainty and speed. Agility can help enormously here because it facilitates change, adaptability and transformation. There are also specific requirements which, in some areas, differ hugely from project to project and from topic to topic. So, in different companies and teams, agility can pursue totally different thrusts and can therefore be scarcely implemented as a standard. Yet there are common patterns and success factors for optimally harnessing the potential of agile engineering methods. These include specific methods, processes and tools, but the implementation should always entail a change in the world of work and culture, and incorporate every stakeholder involved. At the same time, there are projects and topics for which we do not recommend agile methods.

Experience our expert Daniel Hess live with his lecture "The Agile Transition Blueprint? Not asking the 'Why'?"

We would be delighted to welcome you to our exhibition stand and the specialist presentation on September 25, 2019 at 11:55 hours. You can read an interview with the speakers Daniel Hess (IAV) and Philipp Diebold (Bagilstein) here.

Place of Event

A
Hilton Frankfurt Airport

The Squaire / Am Flughafen
60549 Frankfurt on the Main
Germany

477 Jobs

Agile Automotive Conference 2019

25.09.2019 — 26.09.2019
Frankfurt, Deutschland

Auf die Plätze, fertig, autsch! Herausforderungen in der agilen Entwicklung.

Unter dem Motto „Herausforderungen in der agilen Entwicklung“ präsentieren wir auf unserem Messestand und in einem Fachvortrag auf der Agile Automotive Conference 2019 unsere Erfahrungen zu agilen Veränderungsprozessen – in Projekten, Teams und Organisationen. Dabei ist Agilität kein Selbstzweck. Sie soll die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und bei disruptiven Marktveränderungen nicht selten sogar das Überleben von Unternehmen sichern. Sie soll dazu beitragen, dass unter rasant veränderten Rahmenbedingungen, Innovationen entstehen, Wertschöpfung gelingt und neue Geschäftsmodelle erfolgreich etabliert werden. Gleichzeitig darf Agilität nicht zulasten von Qualität gehen, insbesondere nicht im Automotive Engineering, wo Qualitäts-, Komfort- und Sicherheitsstandards besonders hoch sind.

Als globale Herausforderungen für nahezu alle Akteure gelten u.a. die Zunahme an Komplexität, Unsicherheit und Geschwindigkeit. Hier kann Agilität enorm helfen, weil sie Wandel, Anpassungsfähigkeit und Transformation erleichtert. Hinzu kommen spezifische Anforderungen, die sich teilweise von Projekt zu Projekt und von Thema zu Thema stark unterscheiden. Agilität kann bei unterschiedlichen Unternehmen und Teams daher ganz verschiedene Stoßrichtungen verfolgen und lässt sich somit kaum als Standard implementieren. Dennoch gibt es gemeinsame Grundmuster und Erfolgsfaktoren, um die Potentiale von agilen Entwicklungsmethoden optimal zu erschließen. Dazu zählen bestimmte Methoden, Prozesse und Tools, aber auch, dass die Implementierung stets mit einem Wandel von Arbeitswelt und Kultur, sowie unter Einbeziehung aller beteiligten Akteure erfolgen sollte. Gleichzeitig gibt es Projekte und Themen, für die wir agile Methoden nicht empfehlen.

Erleben Sie unseren Experten Daniel Hess live mit seinem Vortrag "The Agile Transition Blueprint? Not asking the 'Why'?"

Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie auf unserem Messestand und beim Fachvortrag am 25.09.2019 um 11:55 Uhr begrüßen zu dürfen. Ein Interview mit den Vortragenden Daniel Hess (IAV) und Philipp Diebold (Bagilstein) können Sie hier nachlesen.

Veranstaltungsort

A
Hilton Frankfurt Airport

The Squaire / Am Flughafen
60549 Frankfurt am Main
Deutschland

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Newsletter abonnieren