507 Jobs

International Symposium on Automotive Lighting 2019

September 23 – 25, 2019
Darmstadt, Germany

IAV expertise for lighting systems

At the International Symposium on Automotive Lighting (ISAL) from September 23 to 25 in Darmstadt, IAV will be presenting an innovative light source and top-class testing to IIHS at booth 13 and in the outdoor area of Darmstadtium Wissenschafts- und Kongresszentrum (Science and Congress Center). When it comes to functional development of lighting systems, IAV offers a broad range from initial specification through to final validation.

Licht, Automotive Engineering, Straßen

High-resolution headlamp systems

An innovative LED light source offers all that light distribution needs today and in future: best-possible illumination without dazzling, optimized visibility for drivers and sensors, as well as the possibility of projecting signals for other road users onto the road surface, e.g. speed symbols, a distance indicator to the vehicle in front or even a zebra crossing.

The demonstrator consists of 1,024 light spots. IAV developed the control software for targeted actuation of every single diode together with the corresponding user interface and mechanical parts as well as the exhibited demonstrator.

Simulation and testing to IIHS (outdoor booth)

With IAV’s VIrAp simulation tool, headlamp systems are tested according to the IIHS standards (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety). Based on simulation or measurement data, the tool chain supports the development activities of both OEMs and Tier1 and Tier2 suppliers to safeguard a good rating already in the early phase. The aim is to earn top marks with the Top Safety Pick Plus (TSP+). To achieve this, the systems are not just measured: IAV then makes its own know-how available for further development and optimization of the tested headlamp systems.

A mobile measurement unit makes testing possible all over the world, taking account not only of the individual data of the light system but also the influence of external factors, such as driving dynamics and test site, which are then compared with the data obtained on the original IIHS test site. This extensive dataset makes the IAV testing results extremely precise, as verified by several measurement campaigns.

Further information about the event can be found here.

  • ISAL 2019 Floor Plan

Place of Event

A
darmstadtium – Science & Congress Centre

Schloßgraben 1
64283 Darmstadt
Germany

441 Jobs

International Symposium on Automotive Lighting 2019

23.09.2019 — 25.09.2019
Darmstadt, Deutschland

IAV-Expertise für Beleuchtungssysteme

Eine neuartige Lichtquelle und hochkarätiges Testing nach IIHS zeigt IAV beim International Symposium on Automotive Lighting (ISAL) vom 23. – 25. September im Wissenschafts- und Kongresszentrum Darmstadt, Stand 13 und im Außenbereich. IAV bietet im Bereich Funktionsentwicklung von Beleuchtungssystemen ein breites Portfolio – von der Spezifikation bis zur Validierung.

Licht, Automotive Engineering, Straßen

Hochaufgelöste Scheinwerfersysteme

Eine neuartige LED-Lichtquelle bietet, worauf es heute und in Zukunft bei der Lichtverteilung ankommt: bestmögliche Ausleuchtung, ohne zu blenden, optimierte Sichtbedingungen für Fahrer und Sensoren und darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, Signale für andere Verkehrsteilnehmer auf die Straße zu projizieren, beispielsweise Geschwindigkeitssymbole, eine Abstandsanzeige zum vorausfahrenden Fahrzeug oder gar einen Zebrastreifen.

Der Demonstrator setzt sich aus 1.024 Lichtpunkten zusammen. IAV hat sowohl die Steuerungssoftware entwickelt, um jede einzelne Diode gezielt anzusteuern, als auch die dazugehörige Bedienoberfläche und Mechanik sowie den ausgestellten Demonstrator.

Simulation und Testing nach IIHS (Stand im Außenbereich)

Das IAV-Simulationstool VIrAp ermöglicht das Testen von Scheinwerfersysteme entsprechend der IIHS-Normen (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety). Basierend auf Simulations- oder Messdaten unterstützt die Toolkette sowohl OEM als auch Tier1 und Tier2 in der Entwicklung, um in der frühen Phase schon ein gutes Rating abzusichern. Ziel ist die höchste Auszeichnung, das Top Safety Pick Plus (TSP+). Um dies zu erreichen, werden die Systeme nicht nur vermessen, sondern IAV stellt im Anschluss auch das eigene Know-how für die Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung der getesteten Scheinwerfersysteme zur Verfügung.

Das Testing – das Dank eines mobilen Messaufbaus weltweit möglich ist – bezieht sowohl die individuellen Daten des Lichtsystems ein als auch den Einfluss von äußeren Faktoren, wie Fahrdynamik und Testgelände, und setzt diese zu den Daten des original IIHS-Testgeländes ins Verhältnis. Dank dieser umfangreichen Datenbasis sind die Testergebnisse von IAV äußerst präzise, was durch mehrere Messkampagnen nachgewiesen ist.

Weiterführende Informationen zur Veranstaltung finden Sie hier.

  • ISAL 2019 Hallenplan

Veranstaltungsort

A
darmstadtium – Wissenschafts- und Kongresszentrum

Schloßgraben 1
64283 Darmstadt
Deutschland

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Newsletter abonnieren