How to reduce particulate emissions intelligently, efficiently and flexibly

Mastering non-exhaust emissions for Euro 7

We are your partner for the new requirements of Euro 7 legislation with regard to brake and tire emissions. With our test center, our development services and our many years of automotive expertise, we will accompany and advise you all the way to your successful Euro 7 homologation.

Take a breath

In order to reduce particulate matter from brake and tire abrasion in the air, the European Parliament has voted for a regulation of these non-exhaust emissions for the first time. The expansion of electrically powered vehicles will ultimately eliminate exhaust emissions completely. Therefore, the focus is shifting to non-exhaust emission sources.

 

Our services for

clean deceleration

Testing at our accredited test facility
We carry out brake emission tests in accordance with the UN-GTR No. 24 test procedure, including preparation and execution. We create detailed test reports automatically according to your specifications. In future, we will offer Euro 7 homologation tests and conformity tests.

Holistic engineering & consulting
In order to comply with limit values, we support you in the selection of friction materials and secondary measures. We offer a detailed analysis of the underlying factors influencing particle formation. And thanks to our excellent knowledge of trends and technologies, you can rely on us to react flexibly and avoid costly detours.

Virtual development methods
Using CAE methods, we optimize the efficiency of secondary measures such as brake particle filters and particle capture devices and support you in the design of the braking system with regard to thermal requirements, crack resistance and comfort requirements (NVH).

Data-driven emission reduction
We develop prediction models and thus a digital twin of the brake system in terms of emission behavior. We derive control strategies, e.g. for regenerative braking. Traffic control can be optimized using V2X methods.

Comprehensive testing in a diverse testing infrastructure
At IAV, you benefit from extensive experience in the development, design, testing and integration of chassis components. We have many years of expertise in measuring exhaust emissions, which we build on with non-exhaust emissions. You have access to our component test benches for your performance and NVH tests as well as to complete vehicle tests on the road and on chassis dynamometers.

Statements from the team

“We make recommendations and offer engineering across the board. We can also carry out noise tests and high-performance tests.”
Sarah Littig, Team Lead Foundation Brake

“The fact that the workshops are directly adjacent to the test benches means we can react very quickly to customer-specific requirements. We are ideally equipped for the future. We are ready for Euro 7!”
Sven Wöhling, Team Lead Vehicle Functions & Smart Test Factory

bremsenprüfstand

Technical details of
brake emission testing

  • Large number of highly dynamic brake test benches
  • Moment of inertia simulation up to 7,500Nm
  • Power up to 1500kW
  • Air conditioning to ensure highly accurate temperature and humidity specifications
  • Brake enclosure according to OICA proposal
  • UN-GTR No. 24-compliant measurement technology for particle number (Solid PN, Total PN) and particle mass (PM10, PM2.5) measurement

Outlook for tire emission testing

We will soon also be offering innovative technologies and services for reducing tire emissions.

Contact

Eager to learn more?

Ask Toni!

Toni 16 9 2560
Toni Feißel
Systems Engineer for chassis-specific emissions
LinkedIn

So reduzieren Sie Partikel intelligent, effizient und flexibel

Non-Exhaust-Emissionen für Euro 7 meistern

Wir sind Ihr Partner für die neuen Anforderung der Euro 7 Gesetzgebung in Bezug auf Bremsen- und Reifenemissionen. Mit unserem Prüfzentrum, unseren Entwicklungsleistungen und der langjährigen automotive Expertise begleiten und beraten wir Sie bis zu Ihrer erfolgreichen Euro 7 Homologation.

Luft holen

Um die Partikel von Bremsen- und Reifenabrieb in der Luft zu reduzieren, hat das Europäische Parlament erstmalig eine Regulierung dieser nichtmotorischen Emissionen beschlossen. Durch den Ausbau von elektrisch betriebenen Fahrzeugen, fallen verbrennungsmotorische Emissionen schlussendlich vollständig weg. Daher verschiebt sich der Fokus auf außermotorische Emissionsquellen.

 

Unsere Services für

sauberes Abbremsen

Testing am akkreditierten Prüffeld
Wir übernehmen Bremsen-Emissionstests gemäß UN-GTR No. 24 Prüfprozedur samt Vorbereitung und Durchführung. Detaillierte Testreports erstellen wir automatisiert nach Ihren Vorgaben. Wir bieten zukünftig Euro 7 Homologationsprüfungen und Konformitätsprüfungen an.

Ganzheitliches Engineering & Consulting
Um Grenzwerte einzuhalten, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Auswahl von Reibmaterialien und Sekundärmaßnahmen. Wir bieten eine detaillierte Analyse der zugrundeliegenden Einflussgrößen der Partikelentstehung. Und dank bester Kenntnis von Trends und Technologien können Sie sich darauf verlassen, dass wir flexibel reagieren und kostspielige Umwege vermeiden.

Virtuelle Entwicklungsmethoden
Mittels CAE-Methoden optimieren wir die Effizienz von Sekundärmaßnahmen wie Bremspartikelfilter und Abscheidungssysteme und unterstützen sie bei der Auslegung des Bremssystems in Bezug auf thermische Anforderungen, Rissfestigkeit und Komfortanforderungen (NVH).

Datengetriebene Emissionsreduktion
Wir entwickeln Prädiktionsmodelle und somit einen Digital Twin des Bremssystems in Bezug auf das Emissionsverhalten. Regelungsstrategien leiten wir ab, z.B. für regeneratives Bremsen. Mittels V2X-Methoden lässt sich die Verkehrssteuerung optimieren.

Umfassendes Testing in vielfältiger Prüfinfrastruktur
Bei IAV profitieren Sie von umfassenden Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung, der Konstruktion, dem Test und der Integration von Fahrwerkskomponenten. In der Messung der Abgasemissionen haben wir eine langjährige Expertise, auf die wir mit den non-exhaust Emissionen aufsetzen. Sie haben Zugriff auf unsere Komponentenprüfstände für Ihre Performance- und NVH-Untersuchungen sowie auf Gesamtfahrzeugversuche auf der Straße und auf Rollenprüfständen.

Stimmen aus dem Team

„Wir geben Empfehlungen und bieten das Engineering in der ganzen Breite an. Wir können außerdem Geräuschuntersuchungen durchführen und High-Performance-Tests.“
Sarah Littig, Team Lead Foundation Brake

„Dadurch, dass die Werkstätten direkt an die Prüfstände angrenzen, können wir sehr schnell auf kundenspezifische Anforderungen reagieren. In Zukunft sind wir hier bestens gerüstet. Die Euro 7 kann kommen!“
Sven Wöhling, Team Lead Vehicle Functions & Smart Test Factory

bremsenprüfstand

Technische Details
Emissionsprüfung Bremsen

  • Vielzahl hochdynamisch steuerbarer Bremsenprüfstände
  • Trägheitsmomenten-Simulation bis zu 7.500Nm
  • Leistung bis zu 1500kW
  • Klimatisierung zur hochgenauen Gewährleistung von Temperatur- und Luftfeuchtigkeitsvorgaben
  • Bremsen-Umhausung gemäß OICA-Vorschlag
  • UN-GTR No. 24-konforme Messtechnik für Partikelanzahl (Solid PN, Total PN) und Partikelmasse (PM10, PM2.5)

Ausblick Reifenemissionsprüfung

Wir bieten in Kürze auch innovative Technologien und Leistungen rund um die Emissionsreduktion von Reifen an.

Kontakt

Neugierig geworden?

Fragen Sie Toni!

Toni 16 9 2560
Toni Feißel
Systems Engineer für fahrwerkspezifische Emissionen
LinkedIn