Software Systems & Connectivity

Connected Systems Architecture & Integration

IAV offers orchestration and cross-domain architecture development, integration & safeguarding of the entire “Connected Car” system as well as realisation, integration and safeguarding of networked functions – both across domains (KEFAG) and beyond the vehicle (Connected Car, IoT). IAV also has experts in the conceptual design and application of basic technologies such as core services, middleware, app & web technologies, network & performance computers, IoT & edge computing.

Vehicle IT & Backend-Systems

Thanks to the experience and know-how of our software developers, operations specialists, cloud solution architects and data scientists, IAV offers innovative solutions for the engineering and mobility of tomorrow. The range of services extends from the conception to the implementation and operation of digital services and cloud-based platforms. Within the scope of our cloud, frontend and backend developments, we use on-prem environments as well as Microsoft Azure, Amazon AWS or the GAIA-X framework. For example, IAV’s measurement data platform offers data management that is available worldwide and at any time, taking into account legal requirements, which enables data analyses, process automation and service monitoring, among other things.

Automotive Security

IAV masters all aspects of security engineering: starting with the identification of attack vectors, through the definition of security systems in accordance with the latest standards such as ISO 21434 or UNECE regulations R155/R156, to the implementation of these in reliable software. In this way, we secure vehicle (fleets) and mobility infrastructure throughout the entire product life cycle.

Data Engineering & Analytics for End2End Architectures

IAV offers automated total vehicle approvals and fleet management using data analysis. The measurement data is recorded, transmitted, analysed and visualised in a comprehensible way.
Insights and added value can be gained from the analysis of the data and transferred into new services. What do we do with the data that is in the cloud? We use it for development and also for driving behaviour.

UX & HMI Development

The HMI has developed into one of the most important differentiating features and makes a decisive contribution to the competitive advantage of our customers. IAV already develops innovative and inspiring solutions under its own responsibility, relying on agile and efficient methods, the latest tools and international development teams. From concept to evaluation and prototyping to series software development, we accompany our clients along the entire development process.

Connectivity Technologies

IAV offers the development of Connected Car Services & Systems: basic and online services from concept to series production as well as E2E test automation and monitoring of any online services. IAV is also an expert in the simulation and analysis of radio transmission links (e.g. 5G, C2X) – in the laboratory and on the test site as well as in system certification support statutory emergency call.

Vehicle Software Solutions

IAV offers the development of embedded systems such as basic and functional software for all domains from prototype to series. In addition, the transfer of function algorithms from the domains and transfer to the target hardware in series quality, e.g. according to Autosar, ASpice, security, development processes, functional safety.

Electronics Hardware

Electrical and electronic components are highly relevant in modern vehicles and have an impact on comfort, functionality and safety. IAV combines high-performance hardware development with comprehensive software expertise, from concept to finished product. Many years of comprehensive experience in the development of power electronics, control units and our own measurement technology make us a reliable partner – for niche applications and for series developments.

Data Life Cycle Management

Function update, safety feature or bug fixes – software updates are now part of the everyday life of connected vehicles – and are still required by law well after SOP. IAV offers comprehensive Data Life Cycle Management covering all aspects of managing vehicles and their digital services. Starting with the analysis and cooperation with product management of existing digital services, the development and operation of new services, the update itself through to the actual higher-level management. To this end, we master the processes, methods and tools as well as the technical details and their developments in the vehicle, in the cloud or the mobile end devices – we ensure the up-to-dateness and security of vehicle (fleets) throughout the life cycle.

Software Systems & Connectivity

Connected Systems Architecture & Integration

IAV bietet die Orchestrierung und domänenübergreifende Architekturentwicklung, Integration & Absicherung Gesamtsystem „Connected Car“ sowie Realisierung, Integration und Absicherung vernetzter Funktionen – sowohl Domänenübergreifend (KEFAG) als auch über das Fahrzeug hinaus (Connected Car, IoT). Darüber hinaus verfügt IAV über Experten in der Konzeptionierung und Applikation von Basistechnologien wie Core Services, Middlewares, App & Web Technologies, Network & Performance Computers, IoT- & Edge Computing.

Vehicle IT & Backend-Systems

IAV bietet dank der Erfahrung und dem Knowhow unserer Software Developer, Operations Specialists, Cloud Solution Architects und Data Scientists innovative Lösungen für das Engineering und die Mobilität von Morgen. Das Leistungsspektrum reicht von der Konzipierung über die Umsetzung bis zum Betrieb digitaler Services und cloud-basierter Plattformen. Im Rahmen unserer Cloud-, Frontend- und Backend-Entwicklungen nutzen wir hierbei sowohl on-prem Umgebungen als auch Microsoft Azure, Amazon AWS oder das GAIA-X Framework. So bietet exemplarisch die IAV Messdatenplattform ein weltweit und zu jeder Zeit verfügbares Datenmanagement unter Berücksichtigung gesetzlicher Auflagen und Anforderungen, welches u.a. Datenanalysen, Prozessautomatisierungen und Service-Monitoring ermöglicht.

Automotive Security

IAV meistert alle Aspekte des Security-Engineerings: angefangen bei der Identifizierung von Angriffsvektoren, über die Definition von Sicherheitssysteme nach neusten Standards wie der ISO 21434 oder den UNECE Regularien R155/R156, bis zur Umsetzung dieser in zuverlässige Software. Damit sichern wir Fahrzeug(-flotten) und die Mobilitätsinfrastruktur über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus ab.

Data Engineering & Analytics for End2End Architectures

IAV bietet automatisierte Gesamtfahrzeugfreigaben und Flottenmanagement mithilfe von Datenanalyse. Die Messdaten werden aufgezeichnet, übertragen, analysiert und verständlich visualisiert.
Aus der Analyse der Daten können Erkenntnisse und Mehrwerte gewonnen und in neue Services überführt werden. Was machen wir mit den Daten, die in der Cloud sind? Diese nutzen wir für die Entwicklung und darüber hinaus für das Fahrverhalten.

UX & HMI Development

Das HMI hat sich zu einem der wichtigsten Differenzierungsmerkmale entwickelt und trägt entscheidend zum Wettbewerbsvorteil unserer Kunden bei. IAV entwickelt schon heute innovative und begeisternde Lösungen in Eigenverantwortung und setzt dabei auf agile und effiziente Methoden, neueste Tools und internationale Entwicklerteams. Vom Konzept über Evaluation und Prototyping bis zur Seriensoftwareentwicklung begleiten wir unsere Kunden entlang des gesamten Entwicklungsprozesses.

Connectivity Technologies

IAV bietet die Entwicklung von Connected Car Services & Systems: Basis- und Online Services von der Konzeption bis zur Serienreife sowie E2E-Testautomatisierung und Monitoring von beliebigen Online Services. Darüber hinaus ist IAV Experte in der Simulation und Analyse von Funkübertragungsstrecken (z.B. 5G, C2X) – im Labor und im Testgelände sowie bei der Systemzertifizierungsunterstützung gesetzlichen Notruf.

Vehicle Software Solutions

IAV bietet die Entwicklung von Embedded Systems wie Basis- und Funktionssoftware für alle Domänen vom Prototyp bis zur Serie. Außerdem die Übernahme der Funktionsalgorithmen aus den Domänen und Überführung auf die Ziel-Hardware in Serienqualität, u.a. nach Autosar, ASpice, Security, Entwicklungsprozesse, Funktionale Sicherheit.

Electronics Hardware

Elektrische und elektronische Komponenten haben in modernen Fahrzeugen eine große Relevanz und wirken sich auf Komfort, Funktionalität und Sicherheit aus. IAV verknüpft leistungsstarke Hardwareentwicklung mit umfassender Softwarekompetenz, vom Konzept bis zum fertigen Produkt. Langjährige, umfassende Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Leistungselektronik, Steuergeräten sowie eigener Messtechnik machen uns zum verlässlichen Partner – für Nischen-Anwendungen und für Serienentwicklungen.

Data Life Cycle Management

Funktionsupdate, Sicherheitsfeature oder Bug Fixes – Software-Updates gehören heute zum Alltag vernetzter Fahrzeuge – und sind auch gesetzlich noch weit nach SOP gefordert. IAV bietet mit einem umfassenden Data Life Cycle Management alle Aspekte rund um das Management von Fahrzeugen und seiner digitalen Dienste. Angefangen bei der Analyse und der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Produktmanagement bestehender digitaler Services, der Entwicklung und dem Betrieb neuer Dienste, dem Update selbst bis hin zum eigentlichen übergeordneten Management. Dazu beherrschen wir die Prozesse, Methoden und Tools ebenso wie technischen Details und deren Entwicklungen im Fahrzeug, in der Cloud oder den mobilen Endgeräten – wir stellen die Aktualität und Sicherheit von Fahrzeug(flotten) über den Lebenszyklus sicher.