Automotive Testing Expo Europe

Product by IAV – Customized Solutions for You

      Customized Product Solutions

      New powertrains, more vehicle derivatives, complex algorithms on control units and ever-tighter emission regulations in conjunction with shorter development cycles in an increasingly digital world: automobile developers are under enormous pressure. This is why development tools are called for today that once again provide scope for creativity: Products from IAV.

      IAV presented its product solutions and testing equipment at the Automotive Testing Expo from June 20-22.

      As an engineering partner, we have been getting innovations into volume production for over 30 years. This has a lot to do with our 6,000 or so first-class developers, but also with the development tools we use in our everyday work. These products assist developers in their challenging daily routine involving all manner of activities in the field of measurement, testing, analysis, layout, simulation and calibration. Throughout the V process, IAV uses the best development tools that are available on the market. And if we cannot find them there, we develop them ourselves – from practitioners for practitioners.

      Over the last three decades, this approach has seen the creation of many products that have set new standards. Typical IAV: our products are intuitive to use and come with the built-in expertise of our top developers. This makes it easy for the user to cope with development challenges of any complexity.

      Regardless of whether a developer wants to optimize a component or design an entire powertrain, IAV products are at their side throughout projects of any magnitude. No matter how big a development project is: anyone using these IAV tools is just a mouse click away from the knowledge of three decades of automotive engineering development.

      IAV did present the following papers at the open technology forum:

      • Hans-Christian Winter, In-lab emulation of real-word connectivity environments for virtual drive tests
        Tuesday, 20 June, Hall 1, 3:00 pm - zum Abstract

      • Ortwin Escher, Processing vehicle-related measurement data
        Wednesday, 21 June, Hall 1, 1:35 pm - zum Abstract

      Our topics at the Testing Expo Europe

      As one of the world's leading engineering partners for the automotive industry, IAV has a large number of state-of-the-art testing facilities, including many engine test benches for the configuration of combustion engines and electric motors together with our roller test benches, as well as two crash test facilities in Gifhorn and Ingolstadt.

      (...) More

      Today, software plays a major role in the everyday work of a development engineer - for example in rating, construction, simulation and calibration. IAV has been a pioneer in this field for more than 30 years. Not surprising therefore that some of the software tools that we have developed are among the best that today's market has to offer.

      (...) More

      Throughout the V process, we use the best development tools on the market. And if they're not on the market, then we develop them ourselves. From developers for developers. An approach that has proven its worth in countless demanding projects. At the Testing Expo, we will be presenting some of our successful products.

      (...) More
    • East Entrance

      Landesmesse Stuttgart GmbH
      Messepiazza 1
      70629 Stuttgart

      Site map: IAV at the Testing Expo

      Venue

      East Entrance 
      Landesmesse Stuttgart GmbH 
      Messepiazza 1 
      70629 Stuttgart

      Opening hours

      Tuesday, 20 June,
      10 am - 5 pm
      Wednesday, 21 June,
      10 am - 5 pm
      Thursday, 22 June,
      10 am - 3 pm

    • Many thanks for your interest.

      Your request/concern:
      Personal details
      Address
      Contact details

      You can find our data privacy policy here.

      All fields marked with a "*" are mandatory.

Automotive Testing Expo Europe

Product by IAV – Customized Solutions for you

      Produktlösungen nach Maß

      Neue Antriebsstränge, mehr Fahrzeugderivate, komplexe Funktionen auf den Steuergeräten und immer strenge Emissionsvorschriften bei kürzer werdenden Entwicklungszyklen in einer zunehmend digitalen Welt: Automobilentwickler stehen mächtig unter Druck. Darum sind heute Entwicklungswerkzeuge gefragt, die wieder Freiraum für Kreativität schaffen: Produkte von IAV.

      Auf der Automotive Testing Expo vom 20. - 22. Juni präsentierte IAV seine Produktlösungen und Testeinrichtungen.

      Seit mehr als 30 Jahren bringen wir als Engineering-Partner Innovationen in Serie. Das hat viel mit unseren rund 6.000 erstklassigen Entwicklern zu tun. Aber auch mit den Entwicklungswerkzeugen, die wir bei unserer täglichen Arbeit nutzen. Diese Produkte unterstützen den Entwickler in seinem anspruchsvollen Alltag bei den unterschiedlichsten Aufgaben im Bereich Messen, Prüfen, Analyse, Auslegung, Simulation und Applikation. IAV setzt entlang des gesamten V-Prozesses die besten Entwicklungswerkzeuge ein, die auf dem Markt existieren. Und wenn wir sie dort nicht finden, entwickeln wir sie selbst. Aus der Praxis für die Praxis.

      So sind im Lauf der letzten drei Jahrzehnte viele Produkte entstanden, die neue Maßstäbe gesetzt haben. Typisch IAV: Unsere Produkte sind intuitiv zu bedienen und haben das Wissen unserer Top-Entwickler eingebaut. So lassen sich auch hochkomplexe Entwicklungsaufgaben vom Anwender leicht beherrschen.

      Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob ein Entwickler eine Komponente optimieren oder einen kompletten Antriebsstrang entwerfen will. IAV-Produkte begleiten ihn durch Projekte aller Größenordnungen. Egal, wie umfangreich ein Entwicklungsvorhaben ist: Wer diese IAV-Werkzeuge nutzt, ist nur einen Mausklick vom Wissen aus drei Jahrzehnten Automobilentwicklung entfernt.

      Im einem offenen Technologieforum war IAV darüber hinaus mit folgenden Vorträgen vertreten:

      • Hans-Christian Winter, In-lab emulation of real-word connectivity environments for virtual drive tests
        Dienstag, 20.06., Halle 1, 15:00 Uhr - zum Abstract

      • Ortwin Escher, Processing vehicle-related measurement data
        Mittwoch, 21.06., Halle 1, 13:35 Uhr - zum Abstract

      Unsere Themen auf der Testing Expo Europe

      Wir setzen entlang des gesamten V-Prozesses die besten Tools ein, die es gibt – und wenn sie nicht am Markt verfügbar sind, entwickeln wir sie selbst. Von Entwicklern für Entwickler. Und bewährt in unzähligen anspruchsvollen Projekten. Auf der Testing Expo stellen wir Ihnen einige unserer erfolgreichen Produkte vor.

      (...) Mehr

      Software spielt heute im Alltag des Entwicklers eine dominierende Rolle – zum Beispiel bei Auslegung, Konstruktion, Simulation und Bedatung. Seit mehr als 30 Jahren ist IAV einer der Vorreiter auf diesem Gebiet. Kein Wunder also, dass einige der von uns entwickelten Softwaretools heute zum Besten gehören, was auf dem Markt zu finden ist.

      (...) Mehr

      Als einer der weltweit führenden Engineering-Partner der Automobilindustrie verfügt IAV über eine große Zahl modernster Prüfeinrichtungen, darunter viele Motorenprüfstände für die Applikation von Verbrennungs- und Elektromotoren. Hinzu kommen unsere Rollenprüfstände sowie zwei Crash-Anlagen in Gifhorn und Ingolstadt.

      (...) Mehr
    • East Entrance

      Landesmesse Stuttgart GmbH
      Messepiazza 1
      70629 Stuttgart

      Lageplan – IAV auf der Testing Expo

      Veranstaltungsort

      East Entrance
      Landesmesse Stuttgart GmbH
      Messepiazza 1
      70629 Stuttgart

      Veranstaltungszeiten

      Dienstag, 20. Juni,
      10.00 – 17.00 Uhr
      Mittwoch, 21. Juni,
      10.00 – 17.00 Uhr
      Donnerstag, 22. Juni,
      10.00 – 15.00 Uhr

    • Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse.

      Ihr Anliegen:
      Persönliche Angaben
      Anschrift
      Kontaktinformationen

      Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

      Mit einem "*" gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder.