Vehicle Development

EMC

IAV offers the development and optimisation of EMC concepts that allow compliance with requirements at vehicle level. This also includes the development and integration of antennae (concepts), which are given special consideration as a possible point of incidence for electromagnetic interference.

Automated Driving & ITS

IAV offers the development of driver assistance systems for optimisation in series development for system integration/application, e.g. for ACC, emergency brake assist. As well as automated driving without driver involvement and solutions for networked traffic systems taking into account the interfaces between vehicle and environment.

Chassis

IAV offers full-scale development of chassis and chassis components such as redundant steering systems and steer-by-wire, braking systems and brake-by-wire for BEVs as well as vehicle dynamics control systems, virtual validation, FuSi and scopes of the TG TRE.

Infotainment Systems & Functions

IAV offers the development of Connected Car Services & Systems: basic and online services from concept to series production as well as E2E test automation and monitoring of any online services. IAV is also an expert in the simulation and analysis of radio transmission links (e.g. 5G, C2X) – in the laboratory and on the test site as well as in system certification support statutory emergency call.

Body & Trim

IAV offers body development, concept development, structural design, strak, simulation as well as validation virtually and in tests for interior (interior, cockpit etc.) and exterior (body and add-on parts).

Vehicle Safety Systems

IAV offers the development of vehicle safety functions such as pedestrian protection, airbag electronics, restraint systems and occupant protection as well as the performance and evaluation of tests – crash, sled, subsystem – including data management and homologation.

Vehicle Electronics

IAV offers the development and integration of vehicle electronics systems and functions such as body, comfort, drive peripherals, occupants and infrastructure.

Vehicle Development

EMC

IAV bietet die Entwicklung und Optimierung von EMV-Konzepten, die auf Fahrzeugebene die Einhaltung von Anforderungen erlauben. Dazu zählt auch die Entwicklung und Einbindung von Antennen(-konzepten), welche als mögliche Einfallstelle für elektromagnetische Störungen besondere Berücksichtigung finden.

Automated Driving & ITS

IAV bietet die Entwicklung von Systemen zur Fahrerassistenz zur Optimierung in der Serienentwicklung für die Systemintegration/-applikation, bspw. für ACC, Notbremsassistent. Sowie automatisiertes Fahren ohne Fahrereinbezug und Lösungen für vernetzte Verkehrssysteme unter Berücksichtigung der Schnittstellen zwischen Fahrzeug und Umwelt.

Chassis

IAV bietet die vollumfängliche Entwicklung des Fahrwerks und der Fahrwerkskomponenten wie redundante Lenksysteme und Steer-by-wire, Bremssysteme und Brake-by-wire für BEV sowie Fahrdynamik Regelsysteme, Virtual Validation, FuSi und Umfänge der TG TRE.

Infotainment Systems & Functions

IAV bietet die Entwicklung von Connected Car Services & Systems: Basis- und Online Services von der Konzeption bis zur Serienreife sowie E2E-Testautomatisierung und Monitoring von beliebigen Online Services. Darüber hinaus ist IAV Experte in der Simulation und Analyse von Funkübertragungsstrecken (z.B. 5G, C2X) – im Labor und im Testgelände sowie bei der Systemzertifizierungsunterstützung gesetzlichen Notruf.

Body & Trim

IAV bietet die Aufbauentwicklung, Konzeptentwicklung, Strukturauslegung, Strak, Simulation sowie Validierung virtuell und im Versuch für Interieur (Innenraum, Cockpit etc.) und Exterieur (Karosserie und Anbauteile).

Vehicle Safety Systems

IAV bietet die Entwicklung von Fahrzeugssicherheitsfunktionen wie Fußgängerschutz, Airbagelektronik, Rückhaltesystemen und Insassenschutz sowie die Durchführung und Auswertung von Versuchen – Crash, Schlitten, Subsystem – inkl. Datenmanagement und Homologation.

Vehicle Electronics

IAV bietet die Entwicklung und Integration von Systemen und Funktionen der Fahrzeugelektronik wie Body, Komfort, Antriebsperipherie, Insassen und Infrastruktur.