Our modular e-drive conversion kit for commercial vehicles was examined for the criteria for promoting buses with climate-friendly drives and was approved. The goal of IAV’s intelligent e-drive package is to recycle end-of-life vehicles such as old diesel double-decker buses, save primary resources and reduce energy consumption.

Driven by the idea of effectively preserving resources, we are opening up new life cycles (“second life”) for older vehicles with the e-drive kit, thus supporting circular economy. Our retrofit concept not only saves CO2 emissions during operation but also the CO2 emissions of new vehicle production. And it’s cheaper than buying a new vehicle!

Funding

Financial support within the framework of the guideline on “Promotion of alternative drives for buses in passenger transport” by the Federal Ministry of Digital and Transport (BMDV) is linked to certain criteria, which IAV meets with its e-component set. As far as the amount of possible funding is concerned, a double-decker is treated like a (longer) articulated bus and is therefore also eligible for a possible higher funding volume. Currently, the IAV product is approved for a specific type of bus and, if approved, could be used on public roads in the near future. The first funding application for the retrofit of diesel double-decker buses with the “IAV Elcty” parts kit has already been approved. Click here to access the German government’s official call for submissions for funding for buses with climate-friendly, alternative drive systems.

Installation

Due to the modular structure of the conversion kit, installation can be easily implemented by qualified vehicle construction companies. IAV provides detailed installation instructions with all the relevant information for installing the e-component kit. This means that the e-component kit can be precisely installed by a specialist company. IAV can provide specific training for HV-qualified conversion companies. During installation, IAV is on hand to advise the customer and provide support both during final acceptance and during initial operation of the converted vehicle.

Technical Data

  • Voltage range high-voltage system: up to 750 V
  • Direct wheel drive Ziehl-Abegg:
    • Power (nominal/maximum): 2 x 120 kW / 200 kW
    • Torque (nominal/maximum): 2 x 3700 Nm / 8750 Nm
  • Top speed: 65 km/h (governed)
  • Installed battery capacity, e-Deutz: 147 kWh
  • Consumption: sightseeing cycle 20°C; approx. 80 kWh / 100km (approx. 11 km/h average speed)
  • Range, guaranteed in operation: at least 120 km
  • Other features: Power steering pump and air compressor, Moteg heating modules, Webasto
    ABS braking system incl. combi-brake, AC and DC charging option
    IAV Digital Service Assistant, telemetry system, Touch display as driver interface with integrated camera inputs (upper deck and rearview camera), revised instrument panel with LED displays, on-board power supply via DC/DC converter, power reserves for sightseeing equipment are provided, safety systems for the drive, base vehicle, and high-voltage technology, IAV power supply unit for flexible parts set adaptation

More information

Learn more about our Elcty E-components kit in the following animation.
Corporate video

IAV Elcty image material for download.

Unser modularer E-Antriebsumbaukasten für Nutzfahrzeuge wurde auf die Kriterien zur Förderung von Bussen mit klimafreundlichen Antrieben geprüft und für gut befunden. Ziel des intelligenten E-Antriebspakets der IAV ist es, ausgediente Fahrzeuge wie alte Diesel-Doppeldeckerbusse wieder aufzubereiten, Primärrohstoffe einzusparen und den Energieverbrauch zu senken.

Getrieben von der Idee der effektiven Ressourcenschonung eröffnen wir mit dem E-Drive-Kit neue Lebenszyklen („zweites Leben“) für ältere Fahrzeuge und unterstützen damit die Kreislaufwirtschaft. Unser Nachrüstkonzept spart nicht nur CO2-Emissionen im Betrieb, sondern auch die CO2-Emissionen einer Neufahrzeugproduktion ein. Und es ist billiger als der Kauf eines neuen Fahrzeugs!

Förderung

Eine finanzielle Förderung im Rahmen der Richtline zur „Förderung alternativer Antriebe von Bussen im Personenverkehr“ durch das Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr (BMDV) ist an bestimmte Kriterien geknüpft, die IAV mit seinem E-Teilesatz erfüllt. Was die Höhe einer möglichen Förderung betrifft, wird ein Doppeldecker wie ein (längerer) Gelenkbus behandelt, und kommt somit auch für ein mögliches höheres Fördervolumen infrage. Aktuell ist das IAV-Produkt für einen bestimmten Bus-Typ zugelassen und könnte im Fall einer Zusage in kurzer Zeit auf öffentlichen Straßen zum Einsatz kommen. Ein erster Förderantrag zur Umrüstung von Diesel-Doppeldeckerbussen mit dem „IAV Elcty“ Teilesatz wurde bereits bewilligt. Hier gelangen Sie zum offiziellen Aufruf der Bundesregierung zur Skizzeneinreichung für die Förderung von Bussen mit klimafreundlichen, alternativen Antrieben.

Strasse von oben in Vogelperspektive Landschaft Sommer 12871

Einbau

Dank der modularen Struktur des Umbausatzes ist der Einbau für qualifizierte Fahrzeugbauunternehmen gut umsetzbar. Für den Einbau des E-Teilesatzes stellt IAV eine detaillierte Montageanleitung mit allen relevanten Informationen zur Verfügung. Damit lässt sich der E-Teilesatz von einem Fachbetrieb exakt montieren. IAV kann spezifische Schulungen für HV-qualifizierte Umrüstbetriebe anbieten. Während des Einbaus steht IAV dem Kunden beratend zur Seite und unterstützt sowohl bei der Endabnahme als auch bei der Inbetriebnahme des umgerüsteten Fahrzeugs.

220603 Aufmacher 1000px

Technische Daten

  • Spannungsbereich Hochvolt-System: bis 750 V
  • Raddirektantrieb Ziehl-Abegg:
    • Leistung (nominal/maximal): 2 x 120 kW / 200 kW
    • Drehmoment (nominal/maximal): 2 x 3700 Nm / 8750 Nm
  • Höchstgeschwindigkeit: 65 km/h (abgeregelt)
  • Installierte Batteriekapazität, e-Deutz: 147 kWh
  • Verbrauch: Sightseeing-Zyklus 20°C
    ca. 80 kWh / 100km (ca. 11 km/h Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeit)
  • Reichweite, garantiert im Betrieb: min. 120 km
  • Weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale:
    • Lenkhilfepumpe und Luftpresser, Moteg
    • Heizungsmodule, Webasto
    • ABS-Bremssystem inkl. Kombi-Bremse
    • AC- und DC-Lademöglichkeit
    • IAV Digitaler Service Assistent, Telemetrie-System
    • Touch Display als Fahrer:in-Interface mit integrierten Kameraeingängen (Oberdeck- und Rückfahrkamera)
    • Überarbeitete Instrumententafel mit LED-Anzeigen
    • Bordstromversorgung über DC/DC-Wandler
    • Leistungsreserven für Sightseeing-Equipment sind vorgesehen
    • Sicherheitssysteme für die Antriebs-, Basisfahrzeug- und Hochvolttechnik
    • IAV-Stromversorgungseinheit für flexible Teilesatzadaption
220902 FutureFit 5 0004 rgb

Mehr Informationen

Erfahren Sie mehr zu unserem E-Teilesatz Elcty in der dazugehörigen Animation.

IAV Elcty Bildmaterial zum Download